Dr. Hamsa Subramanian MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
LOVE this Doc!! She is amazing! My whole family goes to her now....my kids love her too!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very happy with all my appointments. They are always prompt and Dr. Subramanian spends the time necessary to answer all your questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Fabulous Allergist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Subramanian and her staff offer exceptional care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2013
Doctor is arrogant and talks at you, not to you.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She rushes through exam, does not like any questions and is rude and arrogant. She does know how to treat skin problems, but don't you dare ask her to explain anything. If you call office to clarify anything, she wants to make it into a consultation and charge you. She no longer wants to see me now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2013
Not Friendly Receptionist
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Subramanian is really a good doctor however her receptionist/front desk who pick up the phone is not a friendly, not a good manner staff. She will not let a patient to talk to the doctor or call back later and insist patient to visit the doctor. I don't know if this is policy (no phone call) but building a good relationship with patients are important.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Subramanian for more than a year now and I am so pleased. She has been able to get my terrible spring and fall allergies under control and back to the activities I enjoy. I also like that she takes the time to listen and explains all treatment options. I would highly recommend her for allergy and asthma treatments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
would not return my phone call and give me test results
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2009
Dr. Subramanian goes the extra mile
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience. Very efficient staff. Dr. Subramanian knows her stuff and is also great with patients. She didn't talk down to me, but spoke in clear language explaining what she was doing and her diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hamsa Subramanian, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Susan Berdy

31 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Wright

36 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Onder

29 years experience

4.9 of 5