ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hamsa Subramanian Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hamsa Subramanian?


19 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

LOVE this Doc!! She is amazing! My whole family goes to her now....my kids love her too!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2015

Very happy with all my appointments. They are always prompt and Dr. Subramanian spends the time necessary to answer all your questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2015

Fabulous Allergist

Dr Subramanian and her staff offer exceptional care

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2013

Doctor is arrogant and talks at you, not to you.

She rushes through exam, does not like any questions and is rude and arrogant. She does know how to treat skin problems, but don't you dare ask her to explain anything. If you call office to clarify anything, she wants to make it into a consultation and charge you. She no longer wants to see me now.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2013

Not Friendly Receptionist

Dr. Subramanian is really a good doctor however her receptionist/front desk who pick up the phone is not a friendly, not a good manner staff. She will not let a patient to talk to the doctor or call back later and insist patient to visit the doctor. I don't know if this is policy (no phone call) but building a good relationship with patients are important.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2012

Excellent Doctor

I have been going to Dr. Subramanian for more than a year now and I am so pleased. She has been able to get my terrible spring and fall allergies under control and back to the activities I enjoy. I also like that she takes the time to listen and explains all treatment options. I would highly recommend her for allergy and asthma treatments.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2010

would not return my phone call and give me test results

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2009

Dr. Subramanian goes the extra mile

Great experience. Very efficient staff. Dr. Subramanian knows her stuff and is also great with patients. She didn't talk down to me, but spoke in clear language explaining what she was doing and her diagnosis.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hamsa Subramanian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Paul Stein

    Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    46
  • Dr. Robin Kundra

    Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    4.3
    (23)
    17
  • Dr. Shari Cohen

    Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    4.3
    (16)
    29