Dr. Hana Tepper MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.9)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Poor Office Staff - rude
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible office staff. Not friendly and extremely rude. I am switching doctors due to this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worse staff I have ever seen or heard of. Asked a lot of my clients about their experiences with their doctor, they could not believe mine, with dr. Tempers staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
A little unconventional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hana Tepper is a little unconventional, she doesn't always wear a "white coat". I have found her to be caring and knowledgeable. I don't need my doctor to fit convention, as long as she knows her stuff and Hana Tepper knows her stuff! She has never ever been rude to me or displayed any of the behavior mentioned in some of the posts. Some of those posts seem to suggest that because there are similar posts in support of her, they must be written by the same person. It almost seems to me that the negative posts could have all been written by the same person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hana Tepper is wonderful. She is easy to talk to and very knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Couldn't be better!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hana is a great doctor. She is knowledgeable but lets you know when she doesn't know something (unlike many doctors) and will refer you to a specialist. She is friendly, caring and takes the time to get to know you as a person. I feel like she is not only my doctor but a friend as well. I can't imagine her talking down to someone as in a previous post. Also, appointments can be made relatively quickly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 26th, 2014
Grumpy!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was out of sorts during my visit, very rushed and spent little time explaining anything. She made me feel that I was bothering her by being there. I will return. Hopefully she was having a bad day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2013
Funny how the recent reviews are so close in words and dates
Lots of the negative reviews have been deleted and replaced with similar sounding ones and the dates are so close....do yourself a favor snx keep looking...there are lots if fabulous Drs that listen and are caring not rude!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recommended by referral line. Very pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2013
Best Dr. I have been to in years.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to alot of Drs. in my life, but I have never been to one that is so prompt and caring. I would recommend her to anyone who is looking for an internal medicine physician. Her staff was very courteous and friendly. Overall I had the best experience at a drs. office ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Hana for the first time last week. I found her to be very courteous and attentive to my needs. Her staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I read the previous review, and I couldn't disagree more. I will definitely be going back. I have also sent my mother and sister to her as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2013
Will not go back again
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Reading the oneliner reviews that are so similar I tend to believe her staff or herself must be writing them... she IS very rude and makes inappropriate remarks to serious health conditions...is hurried and you feel like she doesnt have her heart into this...i have heard her Father is good tho... will not be back... With so many to choose from there is no need to put up with such ridiculous behavior from a doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2013
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I read some of the negative reviews, I am wondering if those patients went to the same Dr. Hana Tepper that I did!! She is one of the best internists I have ever had ---- she gets right to the issues that matter to me, reassures me when I am worried about something that is nothing to be worried about, but is sure to tell me when I need to do things to improve my health. The few times I have had to call her after hours she got back to me promptly. She makes me feel as if we are partners in my health & listens to my concerns & makes me feel comfortable ---- going to drs is one of my least favorite things to do, but Dr. Tepper puts me at ease & I trust her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hana Tepper, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chesterfield, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Arnold Tepper

45 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charlotte Kennedy

24 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Petersen

35 years experience

4.3 of 5