The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hannah Brooks Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hannah Brooks?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hannah Brooks?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 3 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Showing 19 Ratings with 3 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

Dr, Brooks is the best. She listens to you, answer your questions and is very professional. I recommend her to all my friends and family.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

Not only is Dr. Brooks extremely smart, she is also deeply caring and compassionate. She treats her patients as individuals (not statistics), and is truly thoughtful in her advice and analysis. Receiving a diagnosis of breast cancer is terrifying. Dr. Brooks helped me to put that diagnosis into good perspective and to understand in depth what the results meant, what the treatment options were and both context and good reasons for each choice. She is truly gifted at what she does.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2015

A TALE OF HORROR

I WENT TO DR.BROOKS FOR A BIOPSY OF MY BREAST.I WAS NERVOUS AND SCARED,I ENTERED THE ROOM LAID BACK ON TABLE WAS GIVEN NUMBING MEDICATION AND BEFORE IT TOOK ,DR.BROOKS STARTED THE BIOPSY.SHE HAD TROUBLE AND HIT A BLOOD VESSEL AND I BLEED ALL OVER,SHE WAS IN A RUSH TO GET TO HER NEXT JOB IN CORNWALL,NY.AFTER IT WAS OVER I CAME HOME AND THE TAPE THAT I TOLD HER ON MY FORMS THAT I WAS ALLERGIC TO IS WHAT SHE PUT ON ME.I HAD TO RETURN THAT DAY TO HAVE ALL BANDAGES REMOVED AND REDONE.IN A FEW DAYS I WAS CALLED AND SHE TOLD ME I DID "NOT" HAVE CANCER,SHE EVEN SHOWED ME THE REPORT,SHE SHOWED ME WHERE THE CLIP WAS PLACED AND THAT IT ALL WAS OK.SHE WOULD SEE ME IN 6MONS.I FELT SO HAPPY ,NO CANCER.IN A FEW DAYS SHE CALLED AGAIN TO SAY ,I NEEDED A DIFFERENT KIND OF BIOPSY THAT SHE DON'T DO SO I NEEDED TO GO TO ANOTHER DOCTOR.I WENT TO DYSON CANCER CENTER ,WHERE THEY TOLD ME DR.BROOKS HAD DONE A BIOPSY IN THE WRONG PART OF MY BREAST AND AFTER THEY DID THE BIOPSY AGAIN FOUND OUT I "DID " HAVE CANCER.I WAS ALSO TOLD I NEEDED ANOTHER BIOPSY ON MY OTHER BREAST THAT I MIGHT ALSO HAVE CANCER THERE AS WELL,AFTER A THIRD BIOPSY FOUND OUT THAT SIDE WAS CANCER FREE,SO I HAD TO HAVE BREAST CANCER SURGERY .IF I DIDN'T GO TO DYSON CANCER CENTER WOULD HAVE NEVER FOUND OUT THAT I EVEN HAD CANCER.DR.BROOKS WAS UNCARING AND EVEN HAD A ARGUMENT WITH THE NURSE IN THE ROOM THE DAY OF MY BIOPSY RIGHT IN FRONT OF ME AND MY DAUGHTER WHO WAS WITH ME.THEY WANTED TO GET TO CORNWALL HOSPITAL AND WERE RUNNING LATE.IT WAS A HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE.I ALSO SPOKE TO SEVERAL OTHER PATIENT'S OF HER AND THEY ALSO TOLD ME SOME BAD AND PAINFUL THINGS THAT HAPPENED TO THEM WHILE IN HER CARE.I AM WRITING THIS IN HOPES THAT EVEN IF I CAN SAVE ONE WOMAN FROM GOING THROUGH THE PAINFUL TIME I HAD WITH USING DR.BROOKS IT WILL BE WORTH IT .IF YOU DO GO TO HER AND SHE SAYS AND EVEN SHOWS YOU THAT YOU ARE CANCER FREE PLEASE GET ANOTHER OPINION.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

4.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

4.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hannah Brooks is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Middletown, NY.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Mohammad Khan

    General Surgery

    Middletown, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18
  • Dr. Isaac Ezon

    Ophthalmology, General Surgery

    Middletown, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    9
  • Dr. Daniel Goldberg

    Ophthalmology, General Surgery

    Middletown, NY 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (9)
    43