Dr. Hans Agrawal MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Cambridge, MA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 6.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2015
Great Overall Doctor and Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been seeing Dr Agrawal for 2 years from 2009 to 2011 and then I had to switch doctors which was the worst situation but I had to for personal reasons. While seeing him during that time, he has been the best Doctor I've had in the 20 years of being in therapy. He is very knowledgeable, compassionate and caring. Appointments were easy to make and if he had to work around your schedule he would bend over backwards to accommodate your needs. Always on time or early and really knows his patients and their needs. I fortunately had the chance to get in touch with him again after 2 years and he called me right back and was willing to schedule an appointment for me asap due to my situation. For people like me with anxiety, this is the perfect office visit, no waiting or frustration trying to reach him like many other doctors that can't be bothered returning calls or always run late and add more stress and aggravation to your life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Agrawal is an excellent psychiatrist. He is insightful, empathic and up to date on prescribing medications. I would recommend him for both therapy and medication treatment without any reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2014
Insensitive to vulnerable patients.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to see him several times. He lost his temper and was condescending and unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2012
Excellent Caring Psychiatrist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most wonderful caring psychiatrist who always has time for his patients...totally knowlegible and right on the mark. I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2012
Very smart and thoughtful psychiatrist and therapist.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Agrawal is one of the best psychiatrists I have seen. Very thoughtful and intelligent. I recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A deeply learned doctor whose insights I have come to appreciate more and more over the years that I have been his patient. He is gentle and unfailingly generous, and is willing to make every effort to understand you. Regardless of how incoherent you may sound to yourself as you deal with difficult emotions, he will find meaning in them and help you along.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2011
Correction
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Agrawal is a very good psychiatrist who treats his patients with great care and expertise. It seems someone is attempting to slander him on this website, which is a real shame.

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2010
I highly recommend Dr. Agrawal.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Agrawal is one of the best psychiatrists I have ever seen, and I have been to several over the years. He listens extremely well and seems to understand things quickly. He is completely competent in the way that he thinks about and prescribes medication and is a really skilled therapist as well. I feel lucky to have found him, as I feel he has helped me tremendously.

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hans Agrawal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cambridge, MA.