The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hans Bernhoft Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.3
  • 14
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hans Bernhoft?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2016

Dr Bernhoft was the primary care physician for me and my husband for almost 20 years. We only left him because we left the state of Florida. He is the best! He listens to his patients, thinks critically about the issues and addresses them in an honest, straightforward manner. He was always there for us, and if not directly, then thru Lisa, RN the greatest nurse a doctor ever had!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2016

SO HAPPY I FOUND YOU!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient and a local nurse

Posted on March 25th, 2015

This doctor is so exact and caring excellent and checks everything highly reccomend

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

OUR FAMILY FEELS BLESSED TO HAVE SUCH A GREAT DOCTOR

Posted on September 26th, 2012

My whole family has gone to Dr. Bernhoft since he went into private practice (over 25 yrs. ago) and we all THANK GOD that he came into our lives!!!!!He is a doctor who cares deeply for his patients,is A++ on his diagnosing, A++ on following up (he often calls after office hours to check how you are doing...an unheard of thing in todays world), A++on explaining everything to you and listening to you, A+++ on his bedside manner....What more can we say, except WE ALL FEEL VERY BLESSED TO HAVE DR.HANS B. BERNHOFT AS OUR INTERNAL MEDICINE DR. (I might add that alot of the paramedics would have no other Dr., they have seen him in action, and respect him Highly)

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2011

Getting through to an actual human being on the phone to the Jupiter office is quite challenging and annoying. This phone system needs better customer service.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2010

Been a patient with Dr. Bernhoft for 12 years,my wife has also and she is an ICU nurse. Excellent bedside manner, excellent office staff, and nurses. This is in regards to WPB & Jupiter office, I've been to both. On most recent issue, he gave preliminary diagnose of a digestive issue that was right on the money!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2016

One Star

Posted on November 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hans Bernhoft is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Palm Beach, FL.