ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hans Pohl Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.1
  • 10
  • 3
  • 4
  • 4
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hans Pohl?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

One Star

Posted on February 13th, 2016

Dr. Pohl lacked any semblance of bed side manner and was extremely condescending towards my wife and mother. He pushed highly invasive tests for our 9 month old son while his colleagues at Children's and the entire staff of the Pediatric Urology Dept at Johns Hopkins agreed that preliminary and less intrusive tests should be performed first. Stay far away from this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible! Do not go to him!!

Posted on September 14th, 2015

So to start off we arrive at the scheduled time of 8:30 it is now 11:10 and we have still not been seen!! Our one year old is having surgery and has not been able to eat or drink since last night! We have been waiting in the office 3 hours now and were informed that it's because his other 8 surgeries are taking longer than expected! What doctor in their right mind takes on 8 surgeries in the morning! Guess scheduling a few less to actually see your patients at the time allotted would decrease your salary but to much! Horrible! Every nurse has told us something different and the staff is horrible and rude!! Could I turn back and switch doctors I absolutely would but we have had this in the works for over 8 months so it is to late to switch now! But best believe we will be finding a new urologist for his 2 week post surgery appointment!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 25th, 2013

We brought our 5 month old son in for hypospadius repair. Dr Pohl's communication about the procedure both before and after the surgery was poor. Our son was discharged after the surgery only 2 hours after the surgery but we ended up in the ER later that day due to excessive bleeding from the site wound in addition to our son's intense crying/ screaming as in extreme pain. Dr. Pohl's recommended giving our son Tylonol yet the ER at Children's hospital gave us Tylonol with codeine. We would not recommend this doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 23rd, 2012

We went to see Pohl as our infant son was diagnosed with a neurogenic bladder. Pohl wasn't keen on having a test done before a surgery as a baseline. He said it didn't matter. However, it did matter to us as we wanted to know if there was damage and if it was caused by surgery or was he born with it. Also, he recommended a very aggressive treatment for our son which would've menat our son never would have the opportunity to learn to potty train. I would never see him again.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2011

Dr. Pohl treated my daughter as an infant and we received the best care possible. Dr. Pohl is a great urologist. He did every single test possible and informed us of the diagnosis with a plan for surgeries and care. We have had a great experience with Dr. Pohl and would definitely recommend him to any parent that needs to see a pediatric urologist. We have moved to CA and miss Dr. Pohl. We had a great deal of confidence in Dr. Pohl and we are NOT getting the same care in CA and we have been to several urologists in the area.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 27th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 26th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hans Pohl is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.