Dr. Hans Pohl MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Washington, DC

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-0.8)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 38.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pohl lacked any semblance of bed side manner and was extremely condescending towards my wife and mother. He pushed highly invasive tests for our 9 month old son while his colleagues at Children's and the entire staff of the Pediatric Urology Dept at Johns Hopkins agreed that preliminary and less intrusive tests should be performed first. Stay far away from this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Horrible! Do not go to him!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So to start off we arrive at the scheduled time of 8:30 it is now 11:10 and we have still not been seen!! Our one year old is having surgery and has not been able to eat or drink since last night! We have been waiting in the office 3 hours now and were informed that it's because his other 8 surgeries are taking longer than expected! What doctor in their right mind takes on 8 surgeries in the morning! Guess scheduling a few less to actually see your patients at the time allotted would decrease your salary but to much! Horrible! Every nurse has told us something different and the staff is horrible and rude!! Could I turn back and switch doctors I absolutely would but we have had this in the works for over 8 months so it is to late to switch now! But best believe we will be finding a new urologist for his 2 week post surgery appointment!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
We brought our 5 month old son in for hypospadius repair. Dr Pohl's communication about the procedure both before and after the surgery was poor. Our son was discharged after the surgery only 2 hours after the surgery but we ended up in the ER later that day due to excessive bleeding from the site wound in addition to our son's intense crying/ screaming as in extreme pain. Dr. Pohl's recommended giving our son Tylonol yet the ER at Children's hospital gave us Tylonol with codeine. We would not recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2012
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We went to see Pohl as our infant son was diagnosed with a neurogenic bladder. Pohl wasn't keen on having a test done before a surgery as a baseline. He said it didn't matter. However, it did matter to us as we wanted to know if there was damage and if it was caused by surgery or was he born with it. Also, he recommended a very aggressive treatment for our son which would've menat our son never would have the opportunity to learn to potty train. I would never see him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2011
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pohl treated my daughter as an infant and we received the best care possible. Dr. Pohl is a great urologist. He did every single test possible and informed us of the diagnosis with a plan for surgeries and care. We have had a great experience with Dr. Pohl and would definitely recommend him to any parent that needs to see a pediatric urologist. We have moved to CA and miss Dr. Pohl. We had a great deal of confidence in Dr. Pohl and we are NOT getting the same care in CA and we have been to several urologists in the area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hans Pohl, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.