The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hao Fang Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.1
  • 16
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hao Fang?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2015

If you value your life & family - Go to Dr. Fang. He recently performed minimally invasive open heart surgery to replace my mitral valve & did an absolutely excellent job! Wouldn't go to anyone else in the area (& innumerable other Drs. suggested him to me, saying simply, "He's the best!"

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2015

Excellent Doctor, He did AVR for me and I couldn't ask for better care!! I recommend him very high. He goes the extra mile for sure!!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

New Hope

Posted on May 19th, 2015

Found Dr. Fang to be exceptional. I was supposed to have bypass surgery several months previous to my coronary bypass with Dr. Fang. The previous (highly rated) surgeon took me in for surgery and after a lengthy period of time came out and told my family my heart was too bad and that he could not operate. He explained that in his opinion I had only a 50% chance of making off the surgery table, and even if I did, that my outlook was pretty hopeless. I thank God that we eventually were guided to Dr. Fang who definitely gave me hope and performed a successful cardiac bypass. Dr. Fang was very pleasant, spent a significant amount of time (over 1 hour) thoroughly explaining options to me and my family. While hospitalized, he visited twice a day despite his very busy surgery schedule, and his nurse practitioner or PA stopped by as well. Schedule a follow-up after surgery quickly. My family and I are ever so grateful for Dr. Fang's expertise and compassion.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

outstanding

Posted on March 9th, 2015

excellent in every respect

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This little man's ego trumps anyone he's trying to be!

Posted on July 22nd, 2013

This man performed a surgery on me, and left me in the worst pain ever! He would not control my pain at all. His office staff had me go to their office, in the horrible condition that I was in; I could feel every bump on the road and was in excruciating pain! I could not sleep in my bed for weeks, because my bed was too high. This man is so obsessed with himself, that I would never recommend anyone to him! He also had an involuntary tick, which I wish I would have known before. I was in horrible condition when he came to operate on me, and he never followed-up with me! I had one of the most serious surgeries too. I wish I would've discovered his reputation prior, but unfortunately I found out about his reputation afterwards.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Bed Side Manner

Posted on November 13th, 2012

I had to be in the hospital within the hour, or I would die, the doctor told me. With no success after the insertion of lung tubes, I was told that I would need lung surgery. Dr. Fang was the surgeon that came to my bed. My friends neglected to tell me that he has a noticeable tick. He performed the surgery, which was VERY painful! I was given morphine for an extended period of time, only to find out afterwards that I am allergic to morphine. My pain was not managed at all! After calling Dr. Fang's office, he finally called me back from his car and gave me complete attitude! If one looks up the surgery I had, it is classified as one of the most painful! He did not manage my pain at all. Also, upon waking up from the surgery, I told the staff that I had diminished hearing in my ear. They ignored my complaints, as did Dr. Fang, only for me to find out that I also have a brain tumor! His bed-side manner and ego are not worth putting any patient through! This man exudes many narcissistic behaviors. This was an experience I will never forget for the rest of my life!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great surgeon

Posted on November 18th, 2011

Dr. Fang gave me my life back! I had two previous heart surgeries from a different surgeon that did not help with my a-fib. I would, without question, recommend Dr. Fang to anyone who really wants their a-fib cured because previous ablations did not work.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2010

Perhaps the reason there is a longer wait past the appointment time is that Dr.Fang is extremely thorough. I never feel rushed or like he is anxious to get on to the next patient. I very much appreciate that. He takes time to explain things in layman's terms, and answers every question taking time to be certain he has answered everything for you. His office staff is one of the best I have seen in any Dr.s office. They do what they say they are going to do and always call back when they say they will. I trust my life to him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 4th, 2009

Waited over a week for office to call me back with time and date of surgery.Appointment time is always 45 mins.- one hour later than scheduled.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor needs an attitude adjustment

Posted on May 23rd, 2009

agree with the other comment of not a very good experience with this doctor. would not recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hao Fang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.