ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jenny Liu Is this you?
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
33.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jenny Liu?


10 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

Highly recommended doctor and staff

pleasant, knowledgeable, experienced doctor with her warm, efficient staff. The best office I have not seen around.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

By far the worst experience I ever had with with Doctor and office staff. They were rude and bossy, didn't let me explain myself, my situation, my condition. Horrible bedside manner, horrible attitude of admin staff. They canceled my appointments without letting me know. I have had to go back and forth multiple times with my insurance company because of their billing mistakes. Whenever I confront them about their documented mistakes they threaten to ban me. When I told the Dr. I wasn't happy with the medication she prescribed me, she threatened to ban me again for not cooperating. This is my body. If I have a bad reaction to a medication I am within my full rights to switch medications. When the nurse took my blood pressure, she strapped the cuff so tight that I literally bruised. I've never bruised from getting my blood pressure taken. When I complained that the cuff was on too tight, she just said sorry, but didn't loosen the cuff. Again, I've had my blood pressure taken many times and I've never been strapped in so tight to the point of bruising. The nurse then told me that my blood pressure was high, well, no wonder she physically injured me, of course my blood pressure is going to be high.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2014

Best choice for me to have Dr Liu as my physician

I always knew my doctor, Jenny Liu, was the best choice I made in picking a doctor since moving to New Jersey. It was reconfirmed by my pharmacist. When I went to pick up a presciption Dr. Liu called in, the pharmacist told me in all her years dealing with many many doctors, she said that Dr. Liu is the most caring about her patients and is very thorough and precise with her directions for prescriptions. In addition to giving me the best care I have ever had, She has nursing staff who all treat me like a father or an uncle rather than a patient. Her office personnel are above reproach. Thery are courteous and caring while being extremely professional. I can honestly say since going to Dr. Liu for the past 7 years, I feel more like a 50 year old instead of the 74 year old man I am.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2013

Terrible practice

I called Dr. Liu's office to schedule an annual medical exam for myself and my husband for the first time. The morning I went to her office, I told the receptionist that I wasn't able to give urine sample that day. They still took my blood sample and other tests that day and told me that I could return for the urine sample another day. I returned a few days later. I gave her my urine sample within 5 minutes and they asked me for copayment. I didn't give a thought and paid for it even though I already paid in my first visit and I didn't even see the doctor in my second visit. After I left the office and returned to my car, I realized that they must have made a mistake on my copayment. I returned to the office and asked. The receptionist told me that I had to pay for the copay even though I didn't see the doctor and just for collecting my urine sample! I was very upset why they didn't tell me in my first visit that a second copayment was required for just collecting urine sample. They didn't give me the money back at the end. Then my husband went to his appointment for the annual exam. They took some tests and told him to come back a week later for more tests for the reason of the insurance policy. It took my husband at least half hour to talk to the nurse and the doctor and insisted to get all the tests done the same day. We both felt that her office tried to make the most money out of the patient's pocket. We'll never return to her office again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2011

Watch out for unexpected charges!

First the good. Dr. Liu spent more time with me than my other primary care doctor, which is why I went to try her office out in the first place. In re ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

2.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jenny Liu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Brunswick, NJ.

  • Anna Kochin

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Brooklyn, NY

    3.8
    (4)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Sarath Babu

    Internal Medicine

    East Brunswick, NJ 0.22 mi

    4.4
    (45)
    32
  • Dr. Rajiv Patel

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    East Brunswick, NJ 0.23 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    17