Dr. Haralambos Demetriades MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Ocean, NJ

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.8)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Demetriades is very kind and understanding. He takes time to answer any and all questions I have. I would and have recommend him to my family and friends. He is an excellent surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very informative and professional. Easy to understand instructions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind and informative, takes time to explain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Helped me decrease back pain I have had for years .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor was very nice and very helpful with the exercise he had me do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never really examined me never physically touch or examined me like I said just kept playing with his iPad and then after 5 months of visits and I'll see you in two weeks then he wants to do spine surgery how about trying I don't know anything else before having surgery right away
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my apologies if you did not feel adequately informed regarding your condition and treatment options. I strive to provide as much information to my patients as possible, so that they can make the best decisions for their health. Indeed, the best treatment outcomes are achieved with engaged patients, who are willing to be active participants in their care. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your experience further. Unfortunately, I am unable to identify you by your review, and thus cannot reach out to you directly. As such, I invite you to contact our office at your convenience - please ask for Micheal Gibson, our Marketing Director. Whatever you decide, I wish you the best!


5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2014
Very Caring Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor was very conservative, and tried everything else before surgery. Took his time explaining my condition, and compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor was very caring.

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2011
he told me good and bad at the beginning of my surgery.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
1. Doctor was very clear about the problem and told me every thing upfront, his suggestions were very help full and gave to good treatment. 2. my best experience was, after the surgery with in an hour i stand up on my feet and started walking with out any pain in back and legs. before the surgery i had terrible nerve pulling pain.3. i definitely recommend people suffering with back problem go and consult with Dr.Haralambos Demetriades and take your decision. 4. every one will not have same issues. but consulting wont hurt .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Conducted himself in an unprofessional manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Haralambos Demetriades, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ocean, NJ.