Dr. Harbir Sekhon MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Brenham, TX

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 29 comments

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2013
A very good psychiatrist: better than most
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2013
Top class psychiatrist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2013
Best Psychiatrist I've seen
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2013
Outstanding psychiatrist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very outstanding doctor with excellent skills
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2013
Very smart doctor; doesn't get fooled easily
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to him looking for Suboxone. I was doing wrong with it and going to 2 other MDs for the same thing. He looked something up on his computer, and then showed me my profile. He was very polite and told me my drug addiction was making me do the wrong things. But I was surprised when he still agreed to help me. He gave me very limited supplies of meds and saw me weekly with drug screens, till both he and I were sure I was really sober. I'm very grateful he helped me inspire of what happened. Treated me like a good human with a bad problem. Great person and doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2013
Easily the best psychiatrist on my experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor actually talks in plain language like a human being with me. His advice and counseling has helped me a lot. Also he's prescribed meefs for anxiety and addictions: clonidine/ Suboxone which have helped a lot and kept me sober for an year now I think he's done a great job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2013
Great Psychiatrist for Heroin addiction
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely fist clad doctor! Highly recommend

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2013
Really good psychiatrist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great psychiatrist; Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2013
Wonderful Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I moved here fr NJ. Couldn't find a good psychiatrist for am year. A neighbor recommended Dr Sekhon. He is an excellent doctor with treatment of depression. He use both medicines and very helpful therapy. I recommend him with no issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2013
Top of the line psychiatrist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr Sekhon for problems with my depression and my daughters's ADD. He is the ONLY psychiatrist I have ever seen who does psychotherapy; not just scribble a Rx and pack you off to a social worker. No pill mills here like you see with most psychiatrists Very good and humble man; Always very respectful and attentive. If you really want your problems addressed thoroughly go to this psychiatrist; there are plenty others who'll take your money and play games.

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2013
Truly a great psychiatrist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a patient of Dr Sekhon for 3 years I endorse this good man and excellent psychiatrist wholeheartedly. I had reservations about shrinks in general but I found this doctor to be a great guy, talks the average Joe language, no Woody Allen nonsense. Very good with therapy and meds: gave me Zoloft and Suboxone for 6 months. Been off now for an year. Working with me on marriage issues now . As with everything, people write trash about everyone from God to Clinton.if you're looking for first class affordable treatment you can't do better than this guy; If you're looking for a priest go to your local church
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2013
Excellent and caring psychiatrist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This psychiatrist treated me very well with courtesy and very good knowledge. I almost think the woman who wrote the last review is very disturbed and besides , she had nothing useful to say about this doctor's professional skills or medical practice. I feel sorry for people like her who use professional review sites to launch personal attacks on people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Harbir Sekhon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brenham, TX.