The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harchetan Sandhu Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harchetan Sandhu?


23 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

I had a bad experience with Dr.Sandu, rheumatologist in Chico California.

Horrible bedside manner. Rude to me, doesn't listen but does criticize instead. Took me months to get an emergency appointment as I just recently moved to Chico. I was experiencing a horrible and painful flare and he did nothing to acknowledge any of my issues and if he did respond it was with attitude and disrespect. Every time I went to office, it was empty after being told for months they were too busy to see me quickly even though I totally explained to the receptionist why I was in dire need of an emergency appointment and after being seen at emergency room twice. Rude staff except for his nurse Mickey, I believe is her name. This doctor, in my opinion, is not highly skilled in my emergency situation. So now I choose to drive 45 minutes away to see a qualified Rheumatologist and it's worth every mile as she made me better after just 1 visit and was able to get an emergency appointment within 24 hours.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

NO HELP

This doctor doesn't belive Lyme Disese is even in California! He suggested I go off my prescribed medicines and see him I a couple months ! Although I have a CDC positive lab test! Idiot

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2013

Thankful to have him for a doctor.

I find this doctor pleasent, attentive, concerned, concientious, explanitory and willing to also listen to my ideas about my treatment and allows me to be a part of it. He allows me to ask questions and is willing to take the time to answer them. He does not resent, to my knowledge, my consulting with a second specialist at Cedar Sinai in LA. in conjunction with his treatment which is very commendable and greatly appreciated by me. I always enjoy my appointments with Him. I am grateful he is in Chico. II have not needed close follow up after visits but has encouraged calls to his office if I have changes I am concerned about and I have standing lab orders to track my condition. That saves time and money for all concerned, includibg insurance companies. Thank you Doctor for your consideration.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2012

I feel Dr Singh Sandu is open to discussing all of the possibilities with my strange & unique illness. He brought me back to a normal life... I'll continue to drive from Oregon to Chico so I can have him as my Rhumatologist.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2012

I agree with the review that Dr. H Singh is short on kindness.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 30th, 2011

Quick to get in and out, Dr. H Singh is short on time and kindness.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2011

Dr. Singh worked with me to find a solution to my pain & problems. He worked with me in depth to find the combination of Rx that keep me free from pain. I recommend him highly to anyone with Lupus, Arthritis, etc.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

2.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

3.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harchetan Sandhu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chico, CA.

  • Dr. Leena Singh

    Dr. Leena Singh

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Chico, CA 0 mi

    4.4
    (21)
    24
  • Dr. James Hamilton

    Internal Medicine

    Chico, CA 0.89 mi

    60
  • Dr. Roberto Illa

    Dr. Roberto Illa

    Internal Medicine, Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism

    Chico, CA 0.97 mi

    4.5
    (13)
    44