Dr. Harchetan Sandhu MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Chico, CA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.7)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
I had a bad experience with Dr.Sandu, rheumatologist in Chico California.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible bedside manner. Rude to me, doesn't listen but does criticize instead. Took me months to get an emergency appointment as I just recently moved to Chico. I was experiencing a horrible and painful flare and he did nothing to acknowledge any of my issues and if he did respond it was with attitude and disrespect. Every time I went to office, it was empty after being told for months they were too busy to see me quickly even though I totally explained to the receptionist why I was in dire need of an emergency appointment and after being seen at emergency room twice. Rude staff except for his nurse Mickey, I believe is her name. This doctor, in my opinion, is not highly skilled in my emergency situation. So now I choose to drive 45 minutes away to see a qualified Rheumatologist and it's worth every mile as she made me better after just 1 visit and was able to get an emergency appointment within 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
NO HELP
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor doesn't belive Lyme Disese is even in California! He suggested I go off my prescribed medicines and see him I a couple months ! Although I have a CDC positive lab test! Idiot
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2013
Thankful to have him for a doctor.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find this doctor pleasent, attentive, concerned, concientious, explanitory and willing to also listen to my ideas about my treatment and allows me to be a part of it. He allows me to ask questions and is willing to take the time to answer them. He does not resent, to my knowledge, my consulting with a second specialist at Cedar Sinai in LA. in conjunction with his treatment which is very commendable and greatly appreciated by me. I always enjoy my appointments with Him. I am grateful he is in Chico. II have not needed close follow up after visits but has encouraged calls to his office if I have changes I am concerned about and I have standing lab orders to track my condition. That saves time and money for all concerned, includibg insurance companies. Thank you Doctor for your consideration.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel Dr Singh Sandu is open to discussing all of the possibilities with my strange & unique illness. He brought me back to a normal life... I'll continue to drive from Oregon to Chico so I can have him as my Rhumatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with the review that Dr. H Singh is short on kindness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Quick to get in and out, Dr. H Singh is short on time and kindness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Singh worked with me to find a solution to my pain & problems. He worked with me in depth to find the combination of Rx that keep me free from pain. I recommend him highly to anyone with Lupus, Arthritis, etc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Harchetan Sandhu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chico, CA.