ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hardeep Dhindsa Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hardeep Dhindsa?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hardeep Dhindsa?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Excellent evaluation before procedure. Caring and professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2013

4 stars are not enough

Absolutely the best. Dr. D is superb as his his staff. They all took such great care of a very scared patient.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2012

Patient Dolores

Overall rating 100!Excellent!I am an RN and I was very pleased with everything!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2012

The Best

I have been telling everyone about my wonderful experience with Dr. Dhindsa and staff. Professional, friendly and caring would describe my experience. My surgeries were a complete success and I felt like it gave me quality of life once again. Seven years ago I was told this procedure was not possible and I was regegated to the frustration of blurred eyesight. This has been completlly corrected and I am thrilled to sports related activites that had been compromised. I just can't say enough wonderful stuff about this Dr.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2012

Simply one of the best doctors in the world

Dr. Dhindsa saved my left eye on a Sunday in 2003 when other doctors were enjoying their weekend. It was my first encounter with him, but it wasn't the last. Even after my wife and I moved to the east coast we have maintained contact and sought his advice.He is the most competent, caring doctor that has ever treated me. While many doctors practice at large well regarded institutions like UCLA, Wills and Duke, Dr. Dhindsa provides outstanding medical treatment in a way that cannot be duplicated at those large institutions.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2012

Excellent!

Thank you for seeing me on short notice and addressing my issues promptly. You eased my mind. I am very grateful!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2011

Dr. Dhindsa has excellent bedside manner, knowledge and technical skill. Dr. Dhindsa practices medicine the way it should be practiced with attention to detail and consistent follow up. He is friendly and compassionate in his demeanor and care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2011

This is how health care is supposed to work

Dr. Dhindsa restores my faith in the medical profession. My wife had "shadows" develp in her eye and phoned the his office on Friday afternoon hoping for an appointment. He answered the phone himself at his home (office was closed for the day), talked with her about her symptoms, and said come in first thing Monday and he would look at her. Found a detached retina, which he treated immediately, and 3 days later and two more procedures she is on the road to recovery. Amazing! This man is very caring and professional, and dedicated to helping anyone with these types of problems. I am impressed and wholeheartedly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2009

dr Dhindsa is the most awesome doctor i have ever been to. as i lay here recovering from surgery i would like to thank Dr.Dhindsa and his staff for saving my left eye. they are all awesome!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2008

Dr. Dhindsa is one of the most caring professionally medical providers that I've ever had. I had a serious eye infection which he treated every day over a six day period,Thursday through MONDAY. I couldn't believe a medical provider who interupted his weekend to help me. He did save my eye. Besides that, he is a great humanitarian, serving in a number of Asian and African countries on a pro bono basis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hardeep Dhindsa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Reno, NV.

  • Dr. Adolph Schonder

    Ophthalmology

    Reno, NV 0.54 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    48
  • Dr. Matthew Mills

    Ophthalmology

    Reno, NV 0.54 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    25
  • Dr. James Fox

    Ophthalmology, Internal Medicine

    Reno, NV 0.54 mi

    4.0
    (2)
    5