The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Haresh Jhangiani Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Haresh Jhangiani?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Haresh Jhangiani?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

The Best Cancer Doctor

my mother went t him for years and he is the most compassionate doctor I have seen. he is caring and answers all questions you may have. I would recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 6th, 2012

rude

never there

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 12th, 2011

Haresh is a bit of a joke. Cancer is a life-threatening disease and it's as though this doctor thinks he has stopped time based off his lacking sense of urgency.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 10th, 2011

He's great for some....

While Dr. Jhangiani may be great for some, he's not for everyone. While I won't get into the details of my diagnosis, because I am a larger person, I often get dismissed as being "lazy". While Dr. J is a great PERSON, sometimes he is too quick to judge and diagnose issues. I wish he'd spent a little more time, ordered some additional tumor markers (blood tests that help get a sense of where you stand on particular cancers) and also spoke with my spouse instead of directly to me. My spouse needs reassuring also; not just me. Suffice it to say that Dr. J was not a fit for me. I'm sure he's great for others, but I now have an oncologist who thinks outside the box (which I like) and compromises with me on various procedures, which is something I appreciate. I travelled far to see Dr. J, so I would go anywhere to find the best. And I feel as though now, I have. Just not here.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2011

Excellent Oncologist I would recommend.

Very professional & genuinely cares about each patient. He even checked for Dr's that were available under my HMO to treat a problem that wasn't related to Oncology. Most doctors wouldn't consider wasting their time. Highly recommended.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 18th, 2015

3.0 Rating

July 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Haresh Jhangiani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fountain Valley, CA.

  • Dr. Kenneth Wen

    Dr. Kenneth Wen

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Fountain Valley, CA 0 mi

    3.7
    (4)
    11
  • Dr. John Yee

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Fountain Valley, CA 0 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    36
  • Dr. Douglas Dennis

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Fountain Valley, CA 0 mi

    31