Dr. Harinder Takyar MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Scottsdale, AZ

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 1.2)

43 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    42%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2017
Caring and Knowledgeable Person
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very nice man and also very caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Busy practice but he looks like a very hard worker. Shows empathy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Worth the Wait
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I know there are issues with the wait time at Takyar's office. The Dr. see's a large volume of patients. If he really was a 2 or 3 star doctor, would he be able to retain the volume that keeps coming back to be treated and seen by him? No, they would go find a new doctor. I see the same patients each visit, so that must mean we all like his service. The Dr.'s staff is really wonderful, and go out of their way to help keep you comfortable while you wait. His staff is also great with patient relations, and you can be assured that a smile will be on the staffs face when they great you. The wait you must sit through to see Dr. Takyar, is well worth the service you receive by having his office take care of your needs. I love Pinal MD, and recommend it to anyone who can wait patiently to see the Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
quack quack quack
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is friendly , but not CNAs or any medical credentials, so basically just customer service, one girl just sits and plays on the computer, she never gets up. But they aren't why people go to the Dr. He has a packed waiting room, usually filled with 19-23 year olds, sometimes I was seen in an OK amount of time mostly its at least one hour- two hours of waiting. When finally seen he walks in, no hello, doesn't ask how I am doesn't check my lungs, I have COPD, he just writes the scripts and says 2 weeks, meaning set up an appointment for 2 weeks. No goodbye, stay well nothing. I was given the wrong prescription for two of my meds, when I went back to have him fix it, I was told he is too busy and just to give the wrong meds a try or set up an appointment in a few weeks. I ended up having a grand mal seizure because of the medication being wrong. He can at times be slightly pleasant but mostly in a rush and pays absolutely no attention to me. I was sick and told him what I thought I needed and without checking me out at all, just wrote the script. In conclusion he runs hot n cold simultaneously, he decides to switch medications without first asking if you have problems with it, for no reason, if what you had been taking was working great, possible pharma kick back? I wouldn't recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 28th, 2014
Decent doctor!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A good doctor who promptly understood what was wrong with me. I searched Web md and other area's trying to rule out what was causing my discomfort. He was courteous and listened, though took me little long to get to see him (longer than usual but not brutal why I gave 3 stars not 4). But I mean he had many many patients so had to be good. I came back after a few weeks for follow up and will be back to see him more often.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2014
Patient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr T is a very good Dr, spends a lot of time with patients. Requires follow ups , which is good . He is my Dr and the Dr of 2 of my children , ages 14 and 27 . Very dedicated hard working Dr , and his staff is awesome as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2013
Bad bedside.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is a joke, wish I had the chance I would do things over again. The respect he showed for my mother and myself was none. My mother lay in the hospital he came into the room and patted her head head in a very condisending way told her everything was ok and that was the last we heard from him. A real joke didn't even address me.

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great physician and have excellent knowledge and bed side manners
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2011
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Takyar was assigned to care for my diabetic issues in a hospital in which I was operated on regarding an injury. My blood sugars were horrible under his insulin regimen. He spent very little time talking with me. He should not be taking care of diabetic dogs!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Harinder Takyar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.