ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harini Kanani Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harini Kanani?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harini Kanani?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.6 min

Showing 29 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2016

Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

Dr. Harini Kanani is one of the most professional doctors I have had experience with. She was my doctor for more than 20 years. I recently learned she will be giving up her Texas practice to move to Washington, DC. I for one, will miss her as I have come to depend on her for every medical issue. I wish her wellness, happiness and success in her future endeavors.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2015

Go somewhere else

There was 2 people in the office. The receptionist and the Nurse Practitioner. To measure his height, he had to straddle the scale then 'added inches' for having leg spread while standing. There was no one to draw blood in the office and no would be there until next week. It seems the doctor is only here for the money and not patient care. Will never go there again!!!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2014

I trust her

I have been going to Dr. Kanani for over 16 years. She is kind and thorough. They usually can fit us in that day if it is urgent.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 21st, 2011

Unless she has change since I went to her last about 3 months ago, she has no bedside manner, was rude, and seemed very rushed to get me in and out. When I had another question/problem to discuss with her, she told me make another appointment for that problem, she had other things to do

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harini Kanani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Silver Spring, MD.

  • Dr. George Sengstack

    Adult Care, Family Medicine

    Silver Spring, MD 0 mi

    56
  • Dr. Gino Mendoza

    Family Medicine

    Rockville, MD 0.98 mi

    3.4
    (17)
    25
  • Dr. Yolanda Backus

    Family Medicine

    Rockville, MD 1.27 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    4