Dr. Haris Athar MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Hartford, CT

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.1)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
This is the doctor you want!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Athar is a great doctor. His bedside manner is the best. When your in his care you know your getting the best treatment and most important...........your in good hands. It's priceless to know that your in the care of a doctor who not only knows what he is doing but is very sensitive to your own needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2012
John Woods
Wait time
5.0 minutes
I have been a patient of Dr. Athar for three years. He has a friendly, compassionate and caring bedside manner.He is competent and very thorough with his explanations regarding your condition. His office staff is caring and excellent as well as professional. Dr. Athar is absolutely the best around!He treats his patients as if they were his best friends or family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2010
This is my Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr Athar in the hospital when my father had a heart attack. Dr Athar performed an emergency stent procedure the same night and saved my father's life. He was extremely compassionate during the entire hospital stay and explained every aspect of my father's condition to all of us family members. I have become his patient now and greatly appreciate his competent and compassionate care. The visits to the office are fun. He makes his patients feel comfortable. He calls me with test results and will answer all my questions. He has a great reputation in the community. He is my doctor..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2010
Caring and Patient
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr.Athar for some heart related issues that I was told was a Right Bundle Branch Block. Of course being told this has led me to alot of anxiety, Dr Athar not only helped allievate my anxiety but also did every test possible to rule out any problems. I have seen countless dr's about this problem and he is the ONLY one I can honestly say cared and made me feel safe. I would recommend him to anyone he is awesome. His staff was just as good his assistant nurse Rena was amazing and a real joy to be around, she actually made the visit enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2009
Great Reputation
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. A was suggested to me by a friend of mine who had been treated by him for an emergency. Despite his busy schedule he validated my symptoms, listened to my problem and treated me with professional courtesy. He has a great reputation in the hospital and office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Haris Athar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hartford, CT.