Dr. Harish Gagneja MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.5)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 20.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Shows Genuine Concern and is Highly Recommended by his Colleagues!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I chose Dr Gagneja after doing extensive online research. He seemed to have a vast knowledge in the field of Gastroenterology and a desire for continuing education. I also read many patient reviews and took into account his hospital affiliations. My son and I have both been patients of Dr Gagneja, for a rare intestinal polyp syndrome that most doctors have never heard of. It was a huge plus that he had first hand knowledge/experience with our issues. Whenever I mention that I had seen him as my Gastroenterologist to other Medical Professionals, they always smile and have nothing but good things to say about him. Unfortunately, my current insurance (Sendero IdealCare) does not list Dr Gagneja as a provider, so alas I am forced to find another. It won't be easy to fill his shoes... I highly recommend Dr Harish Gagneja to anyone searching for a Top Notch Gastroenterologist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Very knowledgable and compassionate
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gagneja has treated me off and on for 5 years and all of my interactions with him have been positive. He has been respectful, considerate and took as much time as I needed to asnwer all of my question.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have the utmost confidence in Dr. Gagneja. He and his staff continue to be thorough with my concerns and get down to business. I appreciate that as I would rather get business done instead of BSing on topics that do not relate to my illnesses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Liked him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor. Has performed pancreas biopsy and colon ospy on me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
FIRST VISIT
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this was the first time i saw Dr. Gagneja . very pleased . felt very comfortable , i feel confident with his diagnoses. will continue to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2011
My expectations were exceeded!!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr Gagneja this past week after hearing from at least 5 of my friends and colleagues with very high expectations. Dr Gagneja exceeded these high expectations, he was very courteous, great bed side manners, didn't interrupt me during interview, didn't seem in hurry to see the next patient, explained my condition by drawing cartoons on a white erasable board.....25 minute wait in the lobby was worth it. I can wait even an hour as I know he is giving the same careful treatment which I received, to the other person in the exam room. highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2011
RUDE
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't believe a doctor can be so rude. He doesn't listen, he has no compassion for what you are going through and his bedside manner is worst I have ever encountered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
Didn't live up to expectations.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I scheduled a consultation with Dr. Gagneja for a routine test after being referred to him by my physician. Gagneja's office staff did not present a good first impression at all. After a lengthy wait in the lobby I was taken into an office where I waited some more. An associate finally entered and explained the procedure to me before passing me off to another staff member who presented me with an estimate for the proposed procedure. Her manner was impersonal and cold, and due to a lack of communication between her and the doctor our session ended up in a very uncomfortable dispute. Later, after hearing about the incident, the doctor phoned me personally to explain the miscommunication and invited me back to his office to schedule the procedure later that week. I agreed to do so, but the next day there was another major misunderstanding with the same staff member regarding my insurance. Her incompetence was unnerving, and her demeanor was defiant. I canceled the procedure and I'm glad I did. I heard good things about the doctor, but my patient experience with his staff was deplorable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gagneja is a great doctor! He's very easy to talk with when sometimes you have to ask the "uncomfortable" questions. His staff it unbelievably efficient and professional. I highly recommend Dr. Gagneja.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2010
Great Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been suffering from abdominal pain for several months. My PCP finally referred me to GI, where I met Dr Gagneja. He spent quite a bit of time with me, asking me many questions about my condition. In fact, I have never been asked so many details about my medical history from any doctor. He did some testing, which I was quite nervous about, but he explained everything to me so I would know what to expect. I finally feel so much better, and I am most grateful for his patience and persistence in getting me better. I was treated like a person and not just a set of complaints.His office staff was also very helpful in getting me my results quickly and were always available to answer my questions. Many thanks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Harish Gagneja, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Elizabeth Carroll

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Francisco Otero

27 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Emmett

15 years experience

4.7 of 5