The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harish Kothari Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harish Kothari?


17 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.3 Rating

August 24th, 2013

Troubles patients for faxing our own copies

Medical experience is good. Does tests required. Information sharing is not good. He does not proactively tell information, we need to ask what was the test result, how is it compared to my previous year test result etc. He did not give a copy of my test results, proactively and noticed that he did mistake in the copy he wrote on school form. When I called and asked for faxing my copy, he says busy, will fax after 3 days.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 5th, 2012

Doctor talks unnecesaary things not related to the appointment

we had been 3 times to see the doc for our son who has allergies, the doc talks a lot of unnecessary things, he is not to the point. Keeps calling you for follow up, which is not teally necessary, could be done over the phone. Wouldnt really recommend unless there are no allergy specialist in your area.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 29th, 2011

Great Doctor

I have not seen Dr. Kothari for many years. However, he was my pediatrician and then my allergist for nearly 20 years. Like the previous responder, he also diagnosed me with Acid Reflux. Though I still have asthma and allergies which require medication, they have improved dramatically now that my reflux has been treated, and I too have a greater quality of life. I am greatful that he thought outside the box rather than just treating me for the asthma.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2011

I was diagnosed with asthematic cough for 30 yrs. by various allergists. Dr. Kothari was the only one who realized after treating me to no avail the coughs were caused by acid reflux. I was taken off all my asthematic medications and given Nexium. Now my quality of life is phenomenal. He still treats me for my allergies. The waiting time in the office is 99% five minutes or less. No appointments to get your shots. Dr. Kothari actually opened up his office on a Sunday night to treat me for the 100 plus sand flea bites I was suffering with one day.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2009

very good doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harish Kothari is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Plainfield, NJ.

  • Dr Boyan Hadjiev

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY

    4.7
    (55)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Anjali Biswas

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    South Plainfield, NJ 0 mi

    4.1
    (9)
    45
  • Dr. Subrahmanyam Ganti

    Pediatrics

    South Plainfield, NJ 0 mi

    4.1
    (29)
    39