The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harish Ponnuru Is this you?
  • 27
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harish Ponnuru?


28 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

What a blessing.

I no longer see Dr. Ponnuru but not for any other reason than we moved away from Kansas and back home to Texas. Dr. Ponnuru exemplifies an extraordinary primary physician. He is a trusted companion to have as your healthcare leader. Even after leaving his practice more than 7 years ago we still look for someone similar to his style. He is knowledgeable, thorough, never in a rush, tidy, and compassionate. It truly was our loss.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2013

The best ever!!

I may have to wait just a little, but it is so worth it. He makes me feel like I matter, and he looks at alternative sides rather than all the pills that other doctors gave me. I now have my whole family going to him and everyone loves him!! Thank you dr. ponnuru for caring so much for your patients! And tell Stormi how very much she is appreciated, also. There is not a better nurse!!

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2013

Trusted, Tried and True

I moved to the area about 7 years ago and had to find a new primary care physician. In our old home, my wife was a nurse, so we knew every doctor well before ever visiting. Here, she's retired so a new doctor is a daunting thing for us, especially since my wife and I are getting older and have several health issues. We could not have selected any better. He has since become not just the best doctor either of us has known, he's become a trusted friend. He practices medicine based on solid science and keeps very current. We both trust him with our lives and the trust is well placed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2013

Dr. Ponnuru has been my doctor for 4-5 years. He is compassionate and I enjoy talking to him and hearing his stories. I have learned a lot from him as a doctor. He is one of these doctors that gives you a natural remedy to try before going on antibiotics and I appreciate that. He is a doctor that doesn't believe in antibiotic overuse like most doctors that I have dealt with and that means a lot to me. He is very informative and thorough and I like that.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2013

Outstanding Physician

I have been a patient of Dr. Ponnuru for many years. In my experience with him, he ranks as one of the best (if not THE best) physician I have ever had the priviledge of knowing. He takes the necessary time to answer my questions, and he has an outstanding and excellent nurse in "Stormy." I highly recommend.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2012

Great balance of wellness and treatment

Dr. Ponnuru spends more time with us than I could ever imagine with a physician. He is an excellent "teacher" and makes sure we understand exactly what is happening and the future treatment. He's willing to go the extra mile to research unusual details. He gave my mom such a sense of comfort and confidence...we highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2010

Proactive and Informed Doctor

Dr. Ponurru seems to be knowledgeable regarding current findings but not overly inclined to agree with every new study. He is balanced and measured in what he suggests or prescribes and always takes whatever time is needed to explain things and answer questions thoroughly. I plan on his being our Dr. for years to come.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2010

Best internist in KC

If I could give out the best doctor award for KC, I'd give it to him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2009

Thank you for being such a wonderful doctor!

We think Dr. Ponnuru is a wonderful doctor! He saw my husband in the hospital after having a sarcoma removed from his thigh.. His bedside manner and his calm, precise manner of speaking is wonderful..we had previously seen him once each in his office and he answered all questions thoroughly and got to the bottom of my problems.. and also my husband's problems.. We would highly recommend him on his ability and his caring manner! We had many many recommedations for him and since we have just heard people rave about him! We are planning on keeping him forever as our family doctor..even though we live in Branson, MO....

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harish Ponnuru is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Leawood, KS.

  • Dr. Rachel Sosland

    Dr. Rachel Sosland

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Leawood, KS 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (45)
    13
  • Dr. Michael Connor

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Leawood, KS 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    21
  • Dr. Alan Schneider

    Dr. Alan Schneider

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Leawood, KS 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    26