ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hariton Kousourou Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hariton Kousourou?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.6 min

Showing 18 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

I have been going to Dr. K. for 15 years. He is an excellent Doctor. He does not over react. He talks to his patients calmly and never rushes. He figures out what is wrong right away. His staff has always been courteous and helpful. Some have been there a long time also. I highly recommend Dr. K.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

He misdiagnosed cancer. Impossible to get appointment after release from hospital status post motor vehicle accident.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2012

Pain Medication Pusher

I was very frustrated during my visit. It started at the window the rude staff who have no regards to privacy. (They should review the HIPPA)During my visit i explained that i had drug allergy codiene. The doctor prescribed another pain medication and a large qty. I reseacrehed it to find out if you have allergy to codiene you should not take this medication. My concern is what was he tring to do? I refused to fill prescription and seeked medical treatment elsewhere.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2012

this office was unbelievable. the staff was incredibly rude and unhelpful, and the wait took ages. but overall the most troubling thing was the lack of common courtesy. completely unprofessional.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2011

Dr. K has been our family's internist for years

At first, Dr. K. may come across as very serious and indeed he's no Robin Williams. His bedside manner is professional and we're very comfortable with him. But that's not why I highly recommend him. Between the various health issues a 50-plus man and woman along with two 20-something children, Dr. K nails it every time. He takes an appropriate amount of time to explain the vagaries of the yearly blood test and is out in front of anything that might have potential health implications. I've seen him for a nasty case of poison ivy, cholesterol and blood pressure that have ticked up a tad, sprained this and that, the flu and other health issues. Consider him a health expert and a true health partner. We do.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

May 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hariton Kousourou is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Smithtown, NY.

  • Dr. Deepti Gupta

    Internal Medicine

    Smithtown, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    27
  • Dr. Harvey Lerner

    Internal Medicine

    Smithtown, NY 0 mi

    3.7
    (26)
    56
  • Dr. Richard Gold

    Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Smithtown, NY 0 mi

    3.6
    (35)
    32