The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harlan Chiron Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harlan Chiron?

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harlan Chiron?

Ratings and Reviews

226 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    216
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    216
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 226 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

BAD BAD BAD no way will I go back

This doctor never examined me. He never touched my knee. He had his "assistant" move my knee back and forth. This is how he came up with a diagnosis. Office is depressing. THe poor girls that work there look like they would much rather be somewhere else. Doctor is pretty old. I will not ever go back. What a waste of time.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

Excellent doctor--highly recommend

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

very good doctor. very happy with him. Would recommend the doctor to friends and family.

very good doctor. very happy with him. Would recommend the doctor to friends and family.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2014

Overall experience

He totally sucks!!! Don't ever go there. My chiropractor told me more than he did. And has no clue on the newest medications out on the market.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2013

HORRIBLE DOCTOR!!!!

Please do yourself a favor and never visit this doctor!! I have never felt such frustration in my life. I wasted my money and my time with someone who couldn't treat me, or give me an accurate solution to my condition. The worst part is that he doesn't even try to help you! He does not follow up or respond to your numerous calls. I seriously don't understand how this person can call himself a doctor. He is unkind and has terrible bedside manners. What a terrible experience.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2012

Overall experience was excellent. Went to three other doctors that quickly recommended surgery. Dr Chiron thoroughly reviewed my case and determined I didn't need surgery. After a few months of physical therapy, my knee feels better than ever. Very grateful to have avoided unnecessary surgery.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2010

poor excuse for doctor

when i first came to this doctor it took almost 1 1/2 hours for him to see me. and once he finally saw me he only spen 5 minutes with me to tell me what i already knew was wrong. horrible service. this guy is so slow in treating patients and does not know how to diagnose them. what kind of Dr tells their patient that a bulging disc is normal??!! Never knew it was normal to feel a pinch in your neck. All he does is refer you to other doctors to get treated. what is he good for? a refferal?? Horrible doctor, horrible service. DO NOT RECOMMEND.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2009

Dr Chiron was exceptionally patient and kind with my older parents. Highly recommend.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2009

Unfortunate

I had to use Dr. Chiron for an emergency knee surgery and subsequent follow up. The doctor was unkind, always behind schedule (never apologetic about it), and made me feel that I was trying enough in rehab. He has horrible, the worst, bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2009

outstanding physician

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harlan Chiron is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Coral Gables, FL.

  • Dr. Stephen Blythe

    Dr. Stephen Blythe

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Miami, FL 0.15 mi

    4.5
    (36)
    47
  • Dr. Gary Ziegler

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Coral Gables, FL 0.16 mi

    2.6
    (4)
    43
  • Dr. John Nordt III

    Dr. John Nordt III

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Coral Gables, FL 0.20 mi

    3.7
    (38)
    44