Dr. Harlan Chiron MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Coral Gables, FL

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 214 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

217 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    95%
  • Great
    1%
  • Good
    1%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 6.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
BAD BAD BAD no way will I go back
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor never examined me. He never touched my knee. He had his "assistant" move my knee back and forth. This is how he came up with a diagnosis. Office is depressing. THe poor girls that work there look like they would much rather be somewhere else. Doctor is pretty old. I will not ever go back. What a waste of time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor--highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
very good doctor. very happy with him. Would recommend the doctor to friends and family.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very good doctor. very happy with him. Would recommend the doctor to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2014
Overall experience
He totally sucks!!! Don't ever go there. My chiropractor told me more than he did. And has no clue on the newest medications out on the market.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2013
HORRIBLE DOCTOR!!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please do yourself a favor and never visit this doctor!! I have never felt such frustration in my life. I wasted my money and my time with someone who couldn't treat me, or give me an accurate solution to my condition. The worst part is that he doesn't even try to help you! He does not follow up or respond to your numerous calls. I seriously don't understand how this person can call himself a doctor. He is unkind and has terrible bedside manners. What a terrible experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall experience was excellent. Went to three other doctors that quickly recommended surgery. Dr Chiron thoroughly reviewed my case and determined I didn't need surgery. After a few months of physical therapy, my knee feels better than ever. Very grateful to have avoided unnecessary surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2010
poor excuse for doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
when i first came to this doctor it took almost 1 1/2 hours for him to see me. and once he finally saw me he only spen 5 minutes with me to tell me what i already knew was wrong. horrible service. this guy is so slow in treating patients and does not know how to diagnose them. what kind of Dr tells their patient that a bulging disc is normal??!! Never knew it was normal to feel a pinch in your neck. All he does is refer you to other doctors to get treated. what is he good for? a refferal?? Horrible doctor, horrible service. DO NOT RECOMMEND.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Chiron was exceptionally patient and kind with my older parents. Highly recommend.

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2009
Unfortunate
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to use Dr. Chiron for an emergency knee surgery and subsequent follow up. The doctor was unkind, always behind schedule (never apologetic about it), and made me feel that I was trying enough in rehab. He has horrible, the worst, bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
outstanding physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Harlan Chiron, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Coral Gables, FL.