ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harlan Opie Is this you?
  • 21
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harlan Opie?


25 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2014

I would recommend Dr. Opie. Two other doctors in his office did a couple of surgeries on me. Dr. Opie would watch me if they went away. And, yesterday, Dr. Opie performed my surgery, removing my gallbladder. Dr. Opie has decent bedside manners. He isn't a fluffy bunny doctor - he tells you facts, details and is very precise and draws pictures while he's educating you. To be a good and trained surgeon, one is all business. I don't want friend, I was a good surgeon and that is Dr Opie.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 16th, 2013

Will never go back

I was so hyped up about getting bariatric surgery, spoke several times with Melissa his care coordinator, she and I were talking and she left room 5 min later after listening to her and someone else laughing at me in the hallway outside the door he come in and says to me are you done talking. Right then I knew he wasn't going to help me. For two hours I sit in that exam room until all other patients were seen. I left and have not returned their calls

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2013

Didn't really like him

I found him to be condescending. Did not listen -

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2013

Don't go there

Super late, impolite, and disrespectful. He was really irritated with the questions I asked and made me feel stupid.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2012

Great Doctor!!!

kinded heart, awesome!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2011

Thorough, professional, comprehensive

Dr. Opie explains everything well and makes sure his patient understands the diagnosis, prognosis, and treatment. He is aware of and involved with cutting-edge medical treatments and techniques. His primary concern is the health and welfare of each of his patients. His bedside manner is caring and professional.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2008

Came in on day off t do surgery

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harlan Opie is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Olathe, KS.

  • Dr. Mirian Boci

    Urology, General Surgery

    Olathe, KS 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    9
  • Dr. Michael Davoren

    Dr. Michael Davoren

    General Surgery

    Olathe, KS 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    24
  • Dr. James Miller

    Dr. James Miller

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Olathe, KS 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (13)
    36