The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harminder Chana Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.3
  • 24
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
47.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harminder Chana?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2015

Our whole family has used him for decades. Would still use him if we didn't move.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2015

My family has been seeing this doctor for years and he is the best.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2014

..it's a walk in basis to see the provider but the bedside demeanor, treatment & diagnosis is accurate.Dr. Chana is one of the few caring providers I've known in Houston.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 19th, 2012

You spend all day there, the office is filthy, the dr moves slow. He sees over 100 patients a day. If you go you will be there all day no joke.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I wouldn't come back He is a cruel dr,he hits childrens

Posted on July 14th, 2011

He is a really bad doctor,he put a tape to my baby on his mouth and is always in a hurry ,he doesn;t listen and besides you have to wait for more than 4 hrs...sometimes you get like 6am and the dr see you until 12pm or 1pm..that ;s so crazy and his staff is really unpolite..i don;t recomend him...be careful with your children!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2011

you have to sign in early in the morning...for example...sign in at 7:00 am/will see him by 12:00 pm...if you are lucky and staff waits for lunch..he is still a good doctor that is why people wait...but wait time is long...

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2016

One Star

Posted on June 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harminder Chana is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.