ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harold Adelman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harold Adelman?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harold Adelman?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.4 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 11 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

Wonderful Doctor

Dr Adelman is wonderful. He listens well and asks questions. He is very insightful and kind. Very approachable and has a sense of humor which is very refreshing! Most doctors I've seen in the past--and there have been several--take themselves too seriously. Dr Adelmen takes his patients seriously without being clinical. Even his assistant Angela is awesome! I highly recommend this office!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

Very good psychiatrist

For a psychiatrist in this day and age, he takes time to actually LISTEN to you. Most psychiatrists tell you to go to a counselor to express your emotions, but he doesn't, even though he encourages it at every chance. He was one of the few who checked to see what was going on in your life before he changed or increased medications. He is fantastic and I'm sorry he's still NOT practicing in Kerrville.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2012

incompetent staff. only interested in payment. i was very disappointed. Staff was horrible and never knew what was going on, had to always put me on hold for simple questions.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2010

Excellent doctor who is very knowledgeable and has been very helpful. I would highly recommend this doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2010

hmharrington

he went out of his way to help me with my issues. I would recomenend him to anyone that has a problem.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2010

Good doctor

He knows what he is talking about. I'm happy with him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2008

Poor bedside manner

This doctor spent the very few minutes I had with him with his head in the file, writing or reading. He rarely looked at me and it did not feel as though he was particularly interested in listening to anything I said. I'm not much of a talker, and this psychiatrist seemed completely unconcerned with what I had to say. Over the course of a few months, he continually changed my diagnosis. He also tried to get me to buy magnets for back pain, which he was selling - a business separate from his medical practice. I find this in very poor taste. I also arrived on a couple of occasions to find pharmaceutical sales reps wining and dining the entire clinic. It did not seem to matter to the staff that this caused appointments to run extremely late. Seemed very unethical.

Doctor's Response

There were circumstances such as these (drug reps, etc.) in about 2004. I no longer practice in that group or locale and the above situation has not been present for several years. I spend at least an hour with each patient and often longer at their initial visit.

SHOW
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2014

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2010

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harold Adelman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Georgetown, TX.

  • Dr. Virginia Garay

    Geriatric Medicine, Neurology, Psychiatry

    Georgetown, TX 0.27 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    12
  • Dr. Kathy Hickman

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Georgetown, TX 0.27 mi

    4.3
    (55)
    26
  • Dr. Lucius Ripley

    Psychiatry

    Georgetown, TX 0.27 mi

    3.7
    (6)
    33