Dr. Harold Adelman MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Georgetown, TX

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 23.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2017
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Adelman is wonderful. He listens well and asks questions. He is very insightful and kind. Very approachable and has a sense of humor which is very refreshing! Most doctors I've seen in the past--and there have been several--take themselves too seriously. Dr Adelmen takes his patients seriously without being clinical. Even his assistant Angela is awesome! I highly recommend this office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Very good psychiatrist
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For a psychiatrist in this day and age, he takes time to actually LISTEN to you. Most psychiatrists tell you to go to a counselor to express your emotions, but he doesn't, even though he encourages it at every chance. He was one of the few who checked to see what was going on in your life before he changed or increased medications. He is fantastic and I'm sorry he's still NOT practicing in Kerrville.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 7th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
incompetent staff. only interested in payment. i was very disappointed. Staff was horrible and never knew what was going on, had to always put me on hold for simple questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor who is very knowledgeable and has been very helpful. I would highly recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2010
hmharrington
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
he went out of his way to help me with my issues. I would recomenend him to anyone that has a problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2010
Good doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He knows what he is talking about. I'm happy with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2008
Poor bedside manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor spent the very few minutes I had with him with his head in the file, writing or reading. He rarely looked at me and it did not feel as though he was particularly interested in listening to anything I said. I'm not much of a talker, and this psychiatrist seemed completely unconcerned with what I had to say. Over the course of a few months, he continually changed my diagnosis. He also tried to get me to buy magnets for back pain, which he was selling - a business separate from his medical practice. I find this in very poor taste. I also arrived on a couple of occasions to find pharmaceutical sales reps wining and dining the entire clinic. It did not seem to matter to the staff that this caused appointments to run extremely late. Seemed very unethical.
Doctor's Response

There were circumstances such as these (drug reps, etc.) in about 2004. I no longer practice in that group or locale and the above situation has not been present for several years. I spend at least an hour with each patient and often longer at their initial visit.


5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Harold Adelman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Georgetown, TX.