The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harold Alexander Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

18 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2015

Best OB/GYN Ever

This doctor is truly a gift to humanity. He has taken care of three generations of my family. He has always been professional, personable, kind and most importantly knowledgeable. I hope that God continues to bless him and his family as he cares for this community

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2015

Best doctor I ever met

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

Dr. Alexander give an abortion and was still pregnant when I want back for a check up

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2014

Bright light during a rough time

I disagree with many of the reviews about Dr. Alexander. On a whim today, I researched this man who was my doctor at the end of 2013. All reviews aside, Dr. Alexander was very kind to me during a difficult time. I was a "rare" case, something routine turned difficult (by no fault of the Doctor) and the kindness and compassion that the Doctor and his staff showed me made me feel a lot better. Sure, he likes to joke around but that made a tough situation easier to bear. I never felt as though Dr. Alexander crossed a line or treated me in any way but with kindness and respect. I think some of these other commenters are far too sensitive and hide behind the anonymity of the internet to shame a professional man with a difficult job.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2011

Unprofessional

The staff is SO helpful, understanding, patient, discrete and caring. But the Dr was totally unprofessional, vulgar racist language and inappropriate sexual conversation especially during sensitive times . I felt that he touched me inappropriatly and i felt completely uncomfortable with him looking "down there" and commenting on how good I looked. I wish they would keep the great staff, but get a new Dr to run the place.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2011

Helpful and Caring Doctor with personality

I disagree with the previous two comments regarding Dr. Alexander. I was able to make an appointment within 2 days and his office staff was incredibly friendly, understanding, and helpful. Dr. Alexander IS a busy doctor, but I had questions prepared and he answered them in a straightforward manner that conveyed years and years of experience. His personality made me (and my boyfriend) feel at ease.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2009

Once Upon A Pain Free Life

Because of a major surgery that this dr. performed on me one year ago, I can't remember a day that I have been pain free, I woke up to find that I was still connected to a catherer and was to be sent home with it due to a careless injury caused by the dr., during my stay, the dr never came to see and talk to me, let alone explain to me or my husband, what went wrong in the O.R,since the surgery, I have encountered numerous hospitalizations, compliments of the injury from the surgery, he has yet to apologize for his screw up and yet I am still suffering from it. I used trust and love this dr., but now I wouldn't recommend him to my enemy and I wish he would just put the knife down for good. I wish that I was living a once, pain free life still.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harold Alexander is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hyattsville, MD.

  • Dr. Robert Gherman

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Hyattsville, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    22
  • Dr. Genea Lawrence

    Dr. Genea Lawrence

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics, Gynecology

    Hyattsville, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18
  • Dr. Ugochi Akoma

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Hyattsville, MD 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (10)
    13