inactive

Dr. Harold Alexander MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Hyattsville, MD

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2015
Best OB/GYN Ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is truly a gift to humanity. He has taken care of three generations of my family. He has always been professional, personable, kind and most importantly knowledgeable. I hope that God continues to bless him and his family as he cares for this community
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I ever met
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Dr. Alexander give an abortion and was still pregnant when I want back for a check up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2014
Bright light during a rough time
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I disagree with many of the reviews about Dr. Alexander. On a whim today, I researched this man who was my doctor at the end of 2013. All reviews aside, Dr. Alexander was very kind to me during a difficult time. I was a "rare" case, something routine turned difficult (by no fault of the Doctor) and the kindness and compassion that the Doctor and his staff showed me made me feel a lot better. Sure, he likes to joke around but that made a tough situation easier to bear. I never felt as though Dr. Alexander crossed a line or treated me in any way but with kindness and respect. I think some of these other commenters are far too sensitive and hide behind the anonymity of the internet to shame a professional man with a difficult job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2011
Unprofessional
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
The staff is SO helpful, understanding, patient, discrete and caring. But the Dr was totally unprofessional, vulgar racist language and inappropriate sexual conversation especially during sensitive times . I felt that he touched me inappropriatly and i felt completely uncomfortable with him looking "down there" and commenting on how good I looked. I wish they would keep the great staff, but get a new Dr to run the place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2011
Helpful and Caring Doctor with personality
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I disagree with the previous two comments regarding Dr. Alexander. I was able to make an appointment within 2 days and his office staff was incredibly friendly, understanding, and helpful. Dr. Alexander IS a busy doctor, but I had questions prepared and he answered them in a straightforward manner that conveyed years and years of experience. His personality made me (and my boyfriend) feel at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2009
Once Upon A Pain Free Life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Because of a major surgery that this dr. performed on me one year ago, I can't remember a day that I have been pain free, I woke up to find that I was still connected to a catherer and was to be sent home with it due to a careless injury caused by the dr., during my stay, the dr never came to see and talk to me, let alone explain to me or my husband, what went wrong in the O.R,since the surgery, I have encountered numerous hospitalizations, compliments of the injury from the surgery, he has yet to apologize for his screw up and yet I am still suffering from it. I used trust and love this dr., but now I wouldn't recommend him to my enemy and I wish he would just put the knife down for good. I wish that I was living a once, pain free life still.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Harold Alexander, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hyattsville, MD.