inactive

Harold C Barnes MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.1
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 16.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found it interesting to read some of the reviews that seem unlike my own experience. Dr. Barnes put me at ease with my condition and surgery. He worked with my schedule and explained post-op very well. The doctor gave me options and then his advice concerning operation. The surgery also seemed to heal well and with minimal distress.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2012
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible doctor. Should not be a Doctor. Does not care about patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barnes is amazing. Very courteous and bedside manner was great! He has a way of making you feel at ease. I've had no surgery complications after a surprise appendectomy. I would completely recommend him. I didn't particularly like the rudeness of his office staff but good help is hard to find these days, right?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 24th, 2011
a clear gauging
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
unfriendly and overpriced - particularly in ref to post surgery look over - a clear gauging of pocketbooks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2010
You don't have to like a surgeon as long as they are good at what they do, however this Dr.'s bedside issues are degrading and humiliating to patients.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Should a Doctor have a genuine concern for your health I am sure there are many a chapter during their course of study in approaching what may very well be sensitive issues. Dr. Barnes demonstrates total disregard for the human aspect of medicine. It is a shared view by many that his bedside manner is without an ounce of tact. Thumbs down on his follow up, ability to expain after care and lack of professionalism from his office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2009
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Barnes, is a great doctor. Diagnosed my problem quickly and and set up an appointment for surgery at the earliest convenience. I strongly recommend this doctor. The only thing that I dislike is the poor courtesy and professionalism of his office staff that needs to change.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor diagnosed my problem quickly and scheduled my for surgery at my earliest convenience. I was treated kindly by the staff and was happy with my experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 29th, 2008
Not helpful to patients before and after surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor never returned my phone calls before surgery about pain. When I called with fever after surgery said go to internal med dr. or emergency room instead of being helpful. When I called the internal med dr. they said that Dr. Barnes had just come in said I needed to go to emergency room and not to see me. Go figure that one. Very unkind person. I chose not to go to emergency room and am hoping that my fever abates. Very frustrating not to be able to recieve help when you need it. My son is a physician so I know how a doctor should run his practice. Not like this for sure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No