ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harold Beam Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harold Beam?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harold Beam?

Ratings and Reviews

75 Ratings with 34 Comments

  • Excellent
    40
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    19
  • Excellent
    40
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    19

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 75 Ratings with 34 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2017

Botched breast augmentation

One of my breast is atleast 2 cup sizes bigger than the other. I complained multiple times about something being wrong post surgery and he continuously said it would be fine. It has been years and I now paid thousands of dollars for breasts I am not happy about. They look absolutely awful and lopsided. Do not go to him!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

He's money hungry and do not get breast augmentation with him

He messed up my boobs. They were all far apart. I suggest anyone who wants to get breast augmentation to do not go to him. He's the worst and money hungry. When I went back to ask him if he could fix it he told me no and got all upset. I will never go to him never again for any procedure

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2016

Full Tummy

I had the best experience with Dr Beam. The office staff were professional and caring. When I went into the surgical room, they already knew I was a travel nurse and we all started talking about my travel experience. They all were great and will only choose Dr Beam for any following procedures. Thank you Dr Beam!! I am beautiful once again.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2016

Breast augmentation

Dr. Harold was the best and the everyone there made me feel so comfortable. I love the results that I got. I would definitely go back for another procedure in the future. I was happy that I chose him he's the best

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

Hard work and patience

Dr. Beam did 4 reconstruction surgeries for me after a invasive bacterial infection. It required 4 skin grafts to fill in and repair the large area. It made a huge difference in my recovery and life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

Fabulous MD & Staff

Dr Beam and his staff are courteous and professional. They spend time with you and go over everything you need to know thoroughly. I have been a patient for many years and have had several procedures. I highly recommend Dr. Beam.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

Best surgeon ever, i did my mini tummytuck and breat implants and he did an amazing job , my scar is almost invisible , i can only notice them because i know i did something but no one else , my recovery was so fast and easy , no pain everything excelent , i will go back to him for any other precedures in the future , i know im always in good hand and my life is always safe with Dr .Beam

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

Abdominoplasty 1992

Dr. Beam used non disolvable stitches in my stomache walls in the tummy tuck operation. The stitches were rejected by my body and came through the skin over the years. They formed an irreparable canal through my abdomen which created a second belly button, and it looks like I was shot. He did not know why I was having heartburn after the proceedure and ordered an arterial blood test, the most excruciatingly painful event you can imagine. When I asked to see my report he wrote in it that I had tried to obtain a late appointment so I could presumably be alone with him (I was married at the time). He is a very incompetant doctor. I had to go to a different doctor to have the bullet scar worked on, and the "dog ears" removed that Dr. Beam left at each end of the tummy tuck incision. I can't believe he is still practicing, I wish I had sued him all those years ago.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

Excellent experience!!!

I had my breast augmentation on Monday, I was very happy with the experience from my first phone call to Dr Beams office all the way through. His staff was very friendly, and honest in addressing any concerns I had, and Dr Beam made me feel very comfortable with my choices. It is now 3 days post on, and my breasts look great, I can tell that Dr Beam was very precise and not rough during surgery, I have absolutely no bruising and my incisions are healing beautifully. I am 30 years old and have wanted this surgery for years, I am so grateful that I chose Dr Beam as my surgeon. I absolutely recommend him and I am looking forward to the final results of my surgery.Thank you Dr Beam!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Patient

I have had issues with my breasts post op. One of my breasts is significantly bigger than the other. One of my breasts also has not dropped and it has been 9 months post surgery. When I call with my concerns, I cannot get an appointment for 2 months. They do give you the courtesy of putting you on a cancellation list. My breast that has fallen looks very natural and I am happy with it.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2014

Perfect Results

It was 5 years ago when I had a facelift from Dr. Beam. The results were natural, done with precision and better than I expected. I would highly recommend Dr. Beam considering that he is so talented. To me that is the most important thing and always was. I don't recall if I had any long waits but it would have been worth it to me if I did. I do recall that he was highly informative and both Dr. Beam and his staff were just wonderful. It also pays to be an informed patient with clear reasonable expectations. I recommended Dr Beam to my sister who was also very pleased with the results and with his manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2013

Bar None the Best Physician Ever

They say when one is considering cosmetic surgery, the most important thing to keep in mind is being realistic about your expectations. With that in mind, I sought out a surgeon who would be the most skilled at meeting my expectations cosmetically, but who would also work to exceed them. Dr. Beam did just that, and I am thrilled to say that his surgical skills have given me a confidence that I never knew was possible. Not only that, his gentle and kind manner put me at ease from the moment I met him and continues with every follow up appointment. His staff is just as friendly and welcoming. I would highly recommend (and do) Dr. Beam to anyone who is looking for a cosmetic surgeon -- you will not be disappointed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harold Beam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glastonbury, CT.

  • Dr. Albert Babcock

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Glastonbury, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    61
  • Dr. Bruce Burnham

    Dr. Bruce Burnham

    Plastic Surgery

    Glastonbury, CT 0.17 mi

    3.1
    (64)
    49
  • Dr. David Bass

    Dr. David Bass

    Surgery of the Hand, Plastic Surgery

    Glastonbury, CT 0.78 mi

    3.6
    (28)
    50