Dr. Harold Bowersox DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 53 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 11 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
Finally a real Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr.Bowersox for more then two years now and I must say he is amazing. He really does care and wants you to feel better your are not a number at his office. He staff is just as great. You are not rushed out the door, he takes the time with you that you deserve. He listens and interacts with you on a level that makes you feel as if you are an equal in your treatment plan. I recommend Dr.Bowersox highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2016
Old time Dr who cares
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He actually calls you. I had been to a dozen Dr's and specialists with no answers, therefore no treatment just got worse. Dr Bowersox knew within 10 minutes what I had and the treatment is working!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bowersox is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Love this man
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this man.. He really cares about each & every one of his patients. He has given me back my life when my dream of life was getting thin. Thanks Dr Bowersox. I know you're an Angel of God. No doubt in my mind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really couldn't give enough positive feedback about Dr Bowersox. He listens, cares and digs for a treatment to cure your ailment, he saved my life. Really.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Bowersox, I would recommend him to a family member
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Great doctor. Could use friendlier office staff though.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Bowersox for a little while now. He's a wonderful and caring doctor who explains everything and actually listens to what you have to say and answers all your question. He spends as much time with you as you need, which is all rare these days. As for the office staff, the office manager, Tanya is very nice and helpful. As for the others, they're not very friendly, especially the one with dark hair. The girls act like you're bothering them when you call or have any questions. They aren't very professional. I have also found that they lie about available appointments. I work for a doctor, and our patients' needs always come first and foremost, even if we have to squeeze them into the schedule or stay later. Dr. Bowersox may need to have a staff meeting before they bring his practice down.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
A most excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bowersox is a rare jewel among many rocks. He will spend as much time with you as you need, he treats you like you're a family friend, and he truly cares, I mean REALLY cares about his patients and you will know it. He has helped me with quite a bit of debilitating pain over the years in addition to fibromialgia & chronic fatigue. He will always have my thanks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bowersox is highly recommended! He diagnosed my daughter when no other doctors could figure out what my daughter had . We had been to many specialists and doctors for 4 years. No one knew . Dr. Bowersox did! He is helping her do much!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2014
The Best!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Bowersox for many years, and would not think of seeing any other doctor. He spends as much time as needed to find out what is happening with you both medically and personally to get an overall sense of your well-being. This may be why some have to wait a little longer in the waiting room. To me, this is time well spent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He listens, then evaluates.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2013
Amazing doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bowersox has been more helpful than all of the other specialists that we have seen. He specializes in Chronic Fatigue and Fibromyalgia. He is very compassionate, listens to you and really tries many different approaches to try to help you. He is very knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Harold Bowersox, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Willoughby, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Barbara Hartley

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. John Bertsch

30 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ye Zhu

17 years experience

4.3 of 5