ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harold Chertok Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.0
  • 8
  • 2
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harold Chertok?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Great doctor!

Posted on October 8th, 2015

I would hope Dr. Chertok reads some of his reviews. He is a very good doctor and has a solid reputation. The problem is his staff, Melissa to be exact. I am not the only one who thinks she is incredible rude and outright arrogant. After talking to other patients of his I get the same feedback. She may run a tight ship, but she has caused some of his patients to seek medical treatment elsewhere.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rn

Posted on August 10th, 2015

Well read. Excellent communicator. Teaches. Integrates all current information into his treatment while incorporating medical practices that are tried and true. Does not let pharmacy reps into his office. Gets med updates on his phone every week.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

almost perfect

Posted on May 28th, 2013

Dr. Chertok is the best doctor in town. He spends time with you, working with you toward wellness, using all his experience and intelligence and sometimes looking up new info on his computer. He is AWESOME. All of the staff in the back are terrific--out front is a different story. I have gone to Dr. C. for 12 years and have considered changing doctors because I so dread dealing with those awful people, especially Melissa. A shame.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

me

Posted on March 30th, 2013

Patient Care Manager is terrible, no class, hasty, not friendly, not courteous, not cooperative. Dr. Chertock is among the best doctors I have ever seen. However, My wife and I no longer see him because of very bad experiences with Melissa, the Patient Care Manager.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Staff

Posted on October 22nd, 2012

Dr. Chertok is a great doctor. He is our family doctor and we are very happy with him. If possible, try your best to avoid Lisa the girl out front. Very poor attitude. Unhelpful and down right arrogant. It's a shame because of the great practices that Dr. Chertok has. I do not know why she is still there.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harold Chertok is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cookeville, TN.