ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harold Chotiner Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harold Chotiner?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 23 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 38 Ratings with 23 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

Patient

I was a patient for many years and the ONLY reason I am not now is I live out of state. He treated my gynecology issue while I was taking Tamoxifen following breast cancer. I could NOT have been happier and felt very secure with his advise.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 5th, 2016

Very nice bedside manner

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

Wonderful doctor with concern for his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

He's been my Doctor since 1987. Love him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

patient

He is one of the most caring knowledgeable male doctors I have had in my life. He has been my OBGYN for over 25 years. He was my daughters doc as well and delivered my now 20 year old granddaughter, until she moved out of the area he was her doc as well. He is to the point on results and explains is terms I can understand and answers any questions in detail. He has students that he mentors and brings into the examination room with my prior approval requested to help the next generation of physicians. His bedside manor is wonderful. There have been some very difficult times in my medical life and personal life that he has helped me with his knowledge. He has referred me to another physician when it has been something he does not do, when needed. A very caring giving man that does not order unnecessary tests or prescribe drugs when not needed. When he talks about my weight it is because over weight causes other medical issues and truly cars about my well being. He is concerned about the costs that they can be on the patient and makes you aware. I can not say enough about this man's character and integrity. He is one of very few in todays world. It will be a tremendous loss when he retires one day!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

He is an amazing doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

He's a very smart, nice caring man. The staff is personable and great. He's also up to date with current medicine practices. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 10th, 2014

Dr. Chotiner is very knowledgeable and I trust his medical decisions. I saw him for all of my pregnancy. I did not like that he spent very little time with me. On one occasion I asked him a question and he answered with a short answer as he was walking out the door. He does not allow enough time for questions. I also did not like that he focused so much attention on my weight (I am petite and gained 24 lbs during pregnancy.) He made a few jokes about weight gain during visits that left me feeling very bad. I would not recommend him because of the way he made me feel during visits but during the delivery he was fine and took good care of me. I will be finding a new doctor though for my second child.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2014

Best doctor I've had in 34 years in Reno, NV>

I have gone to Dr Chotiner for over 25 years and have never had a more caring and understanding doctor. He is more than will to listen to any issues or concerns you may have. I am now a senior citizen and he still acts as concerned as when I was a much younger women. I only wish other doctors in this town would follow his example, and yes he is a very knowledge doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2012

Dr Chotiner is a wonderful, knowledgeable and compassionate person and doctor. He is very honest and willing to listen to your questions and concerns. He stays completely up-tp-date on the newest procedures and medications. He will take excellent care of you and be there for you if you need his support! He is the best!!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2011

Best doctor I've ever had!

I have never seen a doctor who spent so much time with me. He is so knowledgable and really cares about his patients! I would higly recommend him to my friends and family

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 24th, 2011

uncaring and speeds you on your way out

Office staff is rude and talks about other people amongst each other and on times have been in arguments in front of waiting patients. Dr. Chotiner seems not to really care about you but more about making his money ( which is fine since we all need to make money) but as a doctor have a little compassion for your patients.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harold Chotiner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Reno, NV.

  • Dr. Randall Jack

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Reno, NV 0 mi

    4.7
    (33)
    16
  • Dr. Stanton Allen

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Reno, NV 0 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    36
  • Dr. Stacy Mellum

    Dr. Stacy Mellum

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Reno, NV 0 mi

    4.6
    (21)
    25