Dr. Harold Chotiner MD Patient Reviews

  • Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility Reno, NV

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient for many years and the ONLY reason I am not now is I live out of state. He treated my gynecology issue while I was taking Tamoxifen following breast cancer. I could NOT have been happier and felt very secure with his advise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor with concern for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's been my Doctor since 1987. Love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is one of the most caring knowledgeable male doctors I have had in my life. He has been my OBGYN for over 25 years. He was my daughters doc as well and delivered my now 20 year old granddaughter, until she moved out of the area he was her doc as well. He is to the point on results and explains is terms I can understand and answers any questions in detail. He has students that he mentors and brings into the examination room with my prior approval requested to help the next generation of physicians. His bedside manor is wonderful. There have been some very difficult times in my medical life and personal life that he has helped me with his knowledge. He has referred me to another physician when it has been something he does not do, when needed. A very caring giving man that does not order unnecessary tests or prescribe drugs when not needed. When he talks about my weight it is because over weight causes other medical issues and truly cars about my well being. He is concerned about the costs that they can be on the patient and makes you aware. I can not say enough about this man's character and integrity. He is one of very few in todays world. It will be a tremendous loss when he retires one day!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an amazing doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a very smart, nice caring man. The staff is personable and great. He's also up to date with current medicine practices. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone.

3.7 of 5
December 10th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chotiner is very knowledgeable and I trust his medical decisions. I saw him for all of my pregnancy. I did not like that he spent very little time with me. On one occasion I asked him a question and he answered with a short answer as he was walking out the door. He does not allow enough time for questions. I also did not like that he focused so much attention on my weight (I am petite and gained 24 lbs during pregnancy.) He made a few jokes about weight gain during visits that left me feeling very bad. I would not recommend him because of the way he made me feel during visits but during the delivery he was fine and took good care of me. I will be finding a new doctor though for my second child.

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2014
Best doctor I've had in 34 years in Reno, NV>
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to Dr Chotiner for over 25 years and have never had a more caring and understanding doctor. He is more than will to listen to any issues or concerns you may have. I am now a senior citizen and he still acts as concerned as when I was a much younger women. I only wish other doctors in this town would follow his example, and yes he is a very knowledge doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Chotiner is a wonderful, knowledgeable and compassionate person and doctor. He is very honest and willing to listen to your questions and concerns. He stays completely up-tp-date on the newest procedures and medications. He will take excellent care of you and be there for you if you need his support! He is the best!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2011
Best doctor I've ever had!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never seen a doctor who spent so much time with me. He is so knowledgable and really cares about his patients! I would higly recommend him to my friends and family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 24th, 2011
uncaring and speeds you on your way out
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff is rude and talks about other people amongst each other and on times have been in arguments in front of waiting patients. Dr. Chotiner seems not to really care about you but more about making his money ( which is fine since we all need to make money) but as a doctor have a little compassion for your patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Harold Chotiner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Reno, NV.