ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harold Cox Is this you?
  • 38
  • 0
  • 4
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
44.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harold Cox?


47 Ratings with 13 Comments

3.0 Rating

September 16th, 2016

I made my appointment weeks in advance to secure the first appointment time of the day with Dr. Cox. I was told Dr. Cox’s first appointment time on a Fridays was 10:30. I arrive early in the case Dr. Cox may get started early. At 11:00 I noticed several patients in the waiting room. After conversing with a few I learned two were scheduled ahead of me (10:00 and 10:15) and already been waiting an hour. I cancelled my appoint and left.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

After taking 45 days to get an appointment, I sat in the waiting room for over an hour. They forgot I was there.. I finally had to leave. What else might they forget about?

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

Dr Cox has been my Doctor for about 25 years and is an excellent Doctor. I would not be alive today were it not for him.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

Outstanding Physician. I couldn't imagine seeing anyone else. I trust what he tells me and he has never been wrong. Wonderful personality.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2015

Dr Cox is excellent his staff not so, hope for better staff at new office.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

Best Dr Around

Best Dr I've ever had! He's a genius at diagnosing and a wonderful listener.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

patient

I adore Dr. Cox! Best in town!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

I would really like getting my CBC results mailed to my residence.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2015

Dr. Cox is excellent, spend time with you, wonderful bedside manner, but staff sucks royally

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

Always late for appointments

Never have been in the office less than 2 hours. Dr. always running behind. No care attitude, no apology, nothing. Doesn't care if you have to reschedule another appointment due to his tardiness. Looking for another dr. that realizes patient's time is as valuable as his.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2012

Registered Nurse

This Doctor walks on water. I love him!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2010

Disappointing

I tried to get in to see Dr. Cox. I had seen him before at his prior practice and consider myself his patient. I trust him and would rather not have to see someone else. I was told by the person that answered the phone that Dr. Cox is not taking on any new patients, even though I was his patient at his previous practice.

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harold Cox is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Montgomery, AL.

  • Dr. Felix Dulanto

    Adult Care, Hospitalist, Family Medicine

    Montgomery, AL 0 mi

    4.9
    (13)
    14
  • Dr. Preet Kiran

    Dr. Preet Kiran

    Family Medicine

    Montgomery, AL 0 mi

    4.2
    (6)
  • Dr. Maryluz Fuentes

    Dr. Maryluz Fuentes

    Family Medicine

    Montgomery, AL 0 mi

    4.0
    (39)
    32