Dr. Harold Cox MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Montgomery, AL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.2)

46 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 44.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I made my appointment weeks in advance to secure the first appointment time of the day with Dr. Cox. I was told Dr. Cox’s first appointment time on a Fridays was 10:30. I arrive early in the case Dr. Cox may get started early. At 11:00 I noticed several patients in the waiting room. After conversing with a few I learned two were scheduled ahead of me (10:00 and 10:15) and already been waiting an hour. I cancelled my appoint and left.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After taking 45 days to get an appointment, I sat in the waiting room for over an hour. They forgot I was there.. I finally had to leave. What else might they forget about?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cox has been my Doctor for about 25 years and is an excellent Doctor. I would not be alive today were it not for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding Physician. I couldn't imagine seeing anyone else. I trust what he tells me and he has never been wrong. Wonderful personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cox is excellent his staff not so, hope for better staff at new office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Best Dr Around
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Dr I've ever had! He's a genius at diagnosing and a wonderful listener.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I adore Dr. Cox! Best in town!

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would really like getting my CBC results mailed to my residence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cox is excellent, spend time with you, wonderful bedside manner, but staff sucks royally
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Always late for appointments
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never have been in the office less than 2 hours. Dr. always running behind. No care attitude, no apology, nothing. Doesn't care if you have to reschedule another appointment due to his tardiness. Looking for another dr. that realizes patient's time is as valuable as his.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2012
Registered Nurse
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor walks on water. I love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2010
Disappointing
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I tried to get in to see Dr. Cox. I had seen him before at his prior practice and consider myself his patient. I trust him and would rather not have to see someone else. I was told by the person that answered the phone that Dr. Cox is not taking on any new patients, even though I was his patient at his previous practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Harold Cox, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Montgomery, AL.