The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harold Cronson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harold Cronson?

ADHD

ADHD

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), including the different types and who gets them.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harold Cronson?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

Receptionist/ Rude

I was referred by my therapist to call and make a Appt, the receptionist asked what needs I was on. I told her 3 mg of xanex as one of my mess. She told me in a not so kind way, that I was on a high dosage and the Dr would not prescribe them to me, I told her I wanted to discuss with the Dr that I wanted to wean off them eventually. She said oh No he is old school, you will have to go to the hospital. After we hung up,the phone, I was thinking how do you tell someone that, with out knowing or even making an appt? It clearly states he helps with depression. So if this is the case, then I would put on his website, will not prescribe Xanex or help wean you off! At least I found someone else who cares.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

Not currently taking ADHD patients

Thought I'd make my first appt to check out lack of focus but was quickly dismissed by the receptionist :-/ Wish she could have at least offered me suggestions/alternatives. Oh well, on to the next one.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2013

Great doc!

Dr. Cronson has a very positive additude and makes you feel comfortable talking and opening up about yourself with no intimidation. There is no weird looks or a funny vibe going on. I would strongly recommend to a friend who needs a psychiatrist.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2012

Excellent doctor and staff!

Dr. Cronson gave me care that was exactly what I needed. I would recommend hin to anyone. His receptionist is personable and works her tail off. She makes an effort to know you like you are family. She is always organized and I love the office visits when I need to go.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2012

Rude

They told me to seek treatment else where bc I told the I was not used to doing doc appointment follow ups each month. I told the scheduleing lady that I would if I absolutly had to and they still refused to see me. That is REDICULIOUS! I hate this Psych hunt. They have all been rude or idiots so far...coming from someone with a psych degree, thats saying something!

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2011

Great Physician

In response to the two previous posts, I would like to relate my experience with Dr. Cronson and staff. Anyone in crisis should proceed directly to the ER instead of trying to make an appt. for a later time. His receptionist has NEVER been rude or disrespectful of my needs, and I have been a patient since 2003. Doctors are paid for their time and "no shows" cost them money. A little consideration goes a long way. I drive over an hour to go to Dr. Cronson even though I must pay in full due to my insurance not being accepted there. I have no complaints or concerns and will continue to recommend Dr. Cronson.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2011

I tried to schedule an appointment with this doctor and the receptionist was VERY rude. She refused to schedule an appointment for me because she claimed that they had a number of patients that would schedule appointments and then not show up for them. She then hung up on me when I asked how they expected to keep patients if they would not schedule appointments. I would NEVER recommend this office.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2014

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harold Cronson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Irving, TX.

  • Dr. Mary Knesevich

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Irving, TX 0.49 mi

    4.0
    (7)
    35
  • Dr. Kevin Majeres

    Dr. Kevin Majeres

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Irving, TX 0.58 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    12
  • Dr. Abila Awan

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Irving, TX 0.69 mi

    19