ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harold Cronson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.4
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harold Cronson?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Receptionist/ Rude

Posted on September 3rd, 2015

I was referred by my therapist to call and make a Appt, the receptionist asked what needs I was on. I told her 3 mg of xanex as one of my mess. She told me in a not so kind way, that I was on a high dosage and the Dr would not prescribe them to me, I told her I wanted to discuss with the Dr that I wanted to wean off them eventually. She said oh No he is old school, you will have to go to the hospital. After we hung up,the phone, I was thinking how do you tell someone that, with out knowing or even making an appt? It clearly states he helps with depression. So if this is the case, then I would put on his website, will not prescribe Xanex or help wean you off! At least I found someone else who cares.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not currently taking ADHD patients

Posted on February 24th, 2015

Thought I'd make my first appt to check out lack of focus but was quickly dismissed by the receptionist :-/ Wish she could have at least offered me suggestions/alternatives. Oh well, on to the next one .

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doc!

Posted on December 11th, 2013

Dr. Cronson has a very positive additude and makes you feel comfortable talking and opening up about yourself with no intimidation. There is no weird looks or a funny vibe going on. I would strongly recommend to a friend who needs a psychiatrist.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor and staff!

Posted on September 27th, 2012

Dr. Cronson gave me care that was exactly what I needed. I would recommend hin to anyone. His receptionist is personable and works her tail off. She makes an effort to know you like you are family. She is always organized and I love the office visits when I need to go.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude

Posted on August 17th, 2012

They told me to seek treatment else where bc I told the I was not used to doing doc appointment follow ups each month. I told the scheduleing lady that I would if I absolutly had to and they still refused to see me. That is REDICULIOUS! I hate this Psych hunt. They have all been rude or idiots so far...coming from someone with a psych degree, thats saying something!

Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Physician

Posted on December 24th, 2011

In response to the two previous posts, I would like to relate my experience with Dr. Cronson and staff. Anyone in crisis should proceed directly to the ER instead of trying to make an appt. for a later time. His receptionist has NEVER been rude or disrespectful of my needs, and I have been a patient since 2003. Doctors are paid for their time and "no shows" cost them money. A little consideration goes a long way. I drive over an hour to go to Dr. Cronson even though I must pay in full due to my insurance not being accepted there. I have no complaints or concerns and will continue to recommend Dr. Cronson.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 21st, 2011

I tried to schedule an appointment with this doctor and the receptionist was VERY rude. She refused to schedule an appointment for me because she claimed that they had a number of patients that would schedule appointments and then not show up for them. She then hung up on me when I asked how they expected to keep patients if they would not schedule appointments. I would NEVER recommend this office.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on December 27th, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harold Cronson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Irving, TX.