Overall Review

3.7
  • 64 patient ratings
  • 40 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (+ 0.2)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Wait Time 27 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was helpful in treating my acne after the birth of my daughter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have spent thousands of dollars getting treatments on my skin. I have had Fraxel and Chemical peels and dermabrasion. I use to work in Mid-town Manhattan. I went to a doctor at 742 Park Ave. (without saying names) ONE VISIT with Dr Farber and I had better results with a cream he recommended and an antibiotic. He was more worried about what I could afford than I was. This Dr is the best. I LOVE HIM!!!!! They do not get better than this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Best Dermatologist in the Region
Dr Farber is the most sensitive , astute diagnostician . His bedside manner surpasses all dermatogists I have seen . Dr . Farber cares deeply about his patients and follows through on his care plan . His office staff are sensitive and very helpful . Doctors today have extreme pressures and tremendous duties to be in compliance with Healthcare Rules and Regs . Intelligent patients understand this and realize the quality of care at this office is superb .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I reached the big 40 . I am not going to lie-age is not just a number anymore. The number 11 on my forehead,the dark spots and swelling under my eyes, and the loss of my high cheek bones were very noticeable. That is when i did a lot of research. I decided to see Dr . Farber to get a make over. He gave me at least six years back. The Mirror is no longer my enemy. My married life and my self esteem is more healthy now. Thank you Dr. Farber for being compassionate, capable, and affordable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Harold Farber for over 20 years he's treated not only myself but my entire family. Dr. Farber listened very carefully to all of your concerns he understands all of the emotions involved whether it adolescent acne, a skin condition or concerns with signs of aging.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recently, I have just turned sixty and I realized the mirror was no longer my friend. After much research and listening to word of mouth, I decided on Dr. Harold Farber in Narberth, PA. I was pleasantly surprised, his receptionist was radiant and very sweet. She assured me that the doctor would be right with me and he was. During my consultation, Dr. Farber explained some procedures and price lists, which were affordable. He was knowledgeable and patient. I decided on Botox in my frown lines and forehead. There was an immediate difference in my face. My frown lines were much better and the wrinkles on my forehead were smooth and not noticeable at all. I feel so much better and look so much younger! Instead of buying those shoes I would head over to Dr. Farber's. He really is "Fabulous."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 25th, 2015
director of business development
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent service. Excellent care. Took the time to listen and address my concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Farber is a very good doctor. I am proud to have him as my dermatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very good doctor. When I visit his office. They are care and treatment me well. Thanks you and appreciate Dr.Howard
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Kind, gentle and knowledge able. Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2015
Top doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Farber saved my life by diagnosing me with melanoma. I was able to get to a an oncologist that Dr Farber sent me too. Dr Farber took the extra time to explain and answer my questions as well as to treat me most efficiently and with genuine concern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2015
good care
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Farber is a good doctor. He care about his patients and willing to wait for them after hour. I have melanoma on my nail, and when to 3 different doctors. They all give wrong diagnosis. Dr. Farber tested the area and quickly got me to a another surgeon who together with dr. Farber save my life and finger. Also Dr. Farber discount my fee because I have no insurance. I wouldn't go to a doctor that have no patients in the waiting room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Harold Farber, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Glenn Dempsey

41 years experience

2.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Howard Goldman

31 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Atsuko Kodama

6 years experience

3.8 of 5