ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harold French Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harold French?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harold French?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
29.4 min

Showing 20 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2015

Amazing Dr.

He was amazing . He did a total knee replacement that went great. I would recommend him in a heartbeat. Amazing doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2011

Dr. Graeme French, MD & Three Forks Orthopaedics

Dr. French and his WONDERFUL staff have rebuilt both of my shoulders and they are going to work on my knees next! I couldn't be more pleased with the care and time they've given me. My longest wait was only 20-minutes.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 11th, 2011

Good Dr. He helped me when other Dr.'s just give me pills and no real help for shoulder, arm, and hand pain!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 14th, 2011

Smart doctor, poor experience

Dr. French sent me through six months of physical therapy on a very torn shoulder. After the six months, he finally ordered an MRI. This showed him that I needed surgery immediately. He performed a very complicated surgery very well. However, he had no concern in the issues I had while recovering. With every visit he had a different story for the pain I had and what I should do about it. He had me on massive amounts of pain medication for close to a year and the exercises he gave me were all but dangerous. I finally went to Dr. Willard in Walla Walla, who helped me figure out what was really going on with my shoulder and got me off the pain medication.French seems to be a very clever surgeon, but he didn't care about or listen to me. If you are looking at a complicated surgery with a long recovery, don't be afraid to get a second opinion, or go elsewhere.I also experienced waits of up to several hours in his office, and many miscommunications about medication and rehabilitation.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2010

Mrs Teresa Ambach

Dr French was found guilty in 2005 for negligence. Another trial just ended and we're awaiting a decision. He has 2 more trials scheduled for 201 ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 20th, 2009

Dr. French did a great job on me. I know of several other doctors or orthopedists who have done horrible jobs on other patients. Dr. French was upfront and honest to me. I did my physical therapy like I was supposed to and didn't over-do things. I had both shoulders completely re-constructed. They are in great shape. I would recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2009

call medical quality control before going to this one

do your homework before you go to this guy, after some research you might just change your mind about making an appt.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2009

many lawsuits pending
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2008

He's good

I personally know many Drs physical therapists that have had complicated surgeries by him and all of them are doing great. My wife has had four surgeries by him all nesasary. her arms were completly numb from the elbow down to the fingertips not including the shoulder reconstructions she had done, I would have to say she is probably one of the more complicated patients medically speaking and he did a really good job.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harold French is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Colfax, WA.

  • Dr. Edwin Tingstad

    Dr. Edwin Tingstad

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Pullman, WA 14.49 mi

    4.4
    (22)
    18
  • Dr. Charles Jacobson

    Dr. Charles Jacobson

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Pullman, WA 14.49 mi

    3.8
    (7)
    36
  • Dr. Steven Pennington

    Dr. Steven Pennington

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Pullman, WA 14.49 mi

    3.0
    (20)
    20