Dr. Harold Ginzburg MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Metairie, LA

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    55%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 41.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Is him a "DOCTOR"? Really?
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Narcissistic and Histrionic Personality disorders. He only wants your money and nothing else. Does not care about patients. Unhappy, grumpy and unprofessional. He may have a substance abuse problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2014
Avoid this doctor!!!!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very ignorant doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2011
A Dr who works for the insurance companies
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ginzberg is a typical Insurance Dr.Doesn't listen to your problems and types away on his computer and interrupted me numerous x's when talking about my problems.Unprofessional and non curtious, cellphone rings costantly interrupting the session my insurance pays for.If you go to him in a wheelchair and numerous dr's have told you that you can't ever walk again Dr. Ginzberg will make you believe that he beamed down from the Starship Enterprise and has the technology and the cure to have you walking in 1 month doing a 5 mile marathon. The man has a God like complex and you better request a copy of his report wich will be all in favor of the insurance companies.........he is well known in the court system as a "expert" witness for the defense...not once has this man taken side with a plaintiff, if you get paralyzed due to an accident he will claim it is due to a pre-existing condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2011
THINKS HE'S GOD
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GOD COMPLEX. VERY IMPRESSED WITH HIMSELF!! DOES NOT APPEAR TO HEAR ANYTHING SAID BY ME. JUDGEMENTAL.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2008
A Great Doctor!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ginzburg is very professional. He is always looking out for the best interest of his patients. He has always been accessible. You can talk to him, he won't hurt you. I went to so many doctors before I saw Dr. Ginzburg, and he's the only one that has got it right.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2008
MISDIAGNOSIS
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He told me to stop giving my husband medicine because he was over drugged; my husband was dying of a brain abscess. He told me not to bring my husband to a neurologist!! He told us that he misdiagnosed another patient, however, that patient died. I was lucky that my husband is still alive only because of the GRACE of GOD!!!!! He also committed unethical and immoral things to my husband and I. Please don't use him as a doctor!!!! You will be sorry!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2015

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2014

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Harold Ginzburg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Metairie, LA.