Dr. Harold Hamilton MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Woodway, TX

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 80 patient ratings
  • 44 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.1)

44 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 15.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have total faith in Dr. Hamilton. I would only choose him. He and his staff are very friendly and caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
EXCELLENT SURGEON
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hamilton repaired poor work by another surgeon. He did not overstate the possible improvement, although I was feeling much better just hours post-op. He treated me with great care and respect, and answered every question we had before and after surgery. The surgery was 5 hours long because of previous scar tissue and herniated disc material. I am very pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Back Surgery and Neck Surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
About 4 years ago I had to have back surgery and since Dr. Hamilton had performed surgery on several of my family, I decided to use him also. I was so pleased with the outcome of that surgery that when I started having trouble with my neck he was the first person I thought of. I returned to him and had the neck surgery and am healing well and having no problems. I would recommend Dr. Hamilton to anyone and have done so in the past.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Hamilton
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Five Star Treatment
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a fusion done from c4 to c7 I'm almost pain free 6 months later thank you Dr Hamilton.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been very pleased with Dr. Hamilton. I believe he is an excellent Neurosurgeon. I have seen him for two separate injuries to my spine and have had major relief from his care, both surgically and non.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommend, awesome staff and Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hamilton has exceded our expectations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hamilton was awesome! My back surgery experience and recovery has been very smooth and very successful!! Dr. Hamilton explained everything so clearly and my husband and I felt prepared for the entire process. Dr. Hamilton's staff was pleasant, courteous and very helpful. All our questions were answered quickly. I can't say enough positives about the entire staff, including Dr. Hamilton! I will never have a problem referring people to Dr. Hamilton and his services!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After years of suffering with back pain I went to Dr. Hamilton and he assured me he could fix my problem. I had the surgery and have been pain free for the first time in many years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017
Amazing!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Before my back surgery I was certain I would end up in a wheelchair. It's been 9 moths since I had it done and I feel great! My pain is almost non existent in my back and legs, compared to before. I would highly recommend him for anyone that is in need of a great surgeon .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Phenomenal Dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only once, maybe twice in your lifetime will you find a Dr.of this caliber. Not only am I a patient that has seen lots of Dr.s, I am a RN of 20 years that has worked with lots of Dr.s. When I met Dr. Hamilton, I knew I would finally get my back fixed.Anyone that needs a neuro surgeon will not find a better one. I have a low pain tolerance. Post surgery and the next 5 months was almost unbearable. Dr.Hamilton never once backed away from me and my husband. He was calm,reassuring and always promised he would get us through this. Today as I write this HERE WE ARE just like he promised. Thank you Dr. Hamilton and your staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Harold Hamilton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Woodway, TX.