ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harold Helmke III Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harold Helmke III?

Erectile Dysfunction

Get the facts about erectile dysfunction (ED), including the conditions and medications that can cause it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harold Helmke III?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    1
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    1
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 8 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

Saving Lives

He helped save my life. I think he is a great doctor. He did what he needed to but not more than he needed to. I'm very grateful to Dr. Helmke for being there on the night of my two massive heart attacks.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 6th, 2015

Shocked by other reviews

I was hospitalized with congestive heart failure. I wasn't pleased with his partner that was on call but once Dr. Helmke took over the next day, I was very pleased with his care. He always took his time explaining things to me and never seemed to be in a rush. He has been this way on every single office visit in the three years since my hospitalization. I am very pleased with his care and would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2013

Senior Living Director

I would not refer anyone to this doctor or clinic. My father used him when he began treatment for congestive heart failure and although we were pleased in the beginning, service went down hill shortly after. The clinic is rude and the two times he was hospitalized this doctor never even came to see my father. Instead he sent someone else who was completely rude and barely spent 30 seconds with him. We were told to follow up with this doctor after he was released and he cancelled on him twice. Once we tried to reschedule, he was on vacation. Do yourself a favor and seek another doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 30th, 2011

Hope he's not your heart doc! He did a full eval., stress test, holter monitor, ECG, and gave my hubby a clean bill of health. Diagnosis-benign PVC's (premature heartbeats). He was told Take meds if you are uncomfortable ,but it is not necessary. 10 months later, hubby had routine pre-op ECG,findings were abnormal. When we requested records from Helmke, it clearly stated diagnosis of Coronary artery disease, and ECG was abnormal. He led us to believe there was no issue! Told us everything looks o.k.! I found out that this happens quite often with this doc!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 31st, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harold Helmke III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baton Rouge, LA.

  • Dr. Paul Garrett

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Baton Rouge, LA 0.01 mi

    18
  • Dr. Rufus Hixon III

    Pediatric Cardiology, Cardiology

    Baton Rouge, LA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    20
  • Dr. Terry Rehn

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Baton Rouge, LA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    45