The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harold Kitaoka Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harold Kitaoka?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harold Kitaoka?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2014

Rude, Not helpful

This Dr was very rude. Like another review I read he also seemed annoyed to be bothered with me. His diagnosis? He didn't know "what my problem was" Save your money and time! DON'T SEE HIM!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2012

Wonderful Physician

Don't let all the bad reviews scare you. Dr. Kitaoka is the most professional and wonderful doctor I have met. He save my foot back in 1994. To this day due to his expertise I'm walking. Thank you Dr. K.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2012

I have never been so rudely treated by a doctor as I was by Harold B. Kitaoka, M.D.. He seemed to be annoyed that I was taking his time and wasn't even civil. I will never return to the podiatry department at Mayo. The man who makes my orthotics at the shoe store was far more helpful

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2011

I was shocked at Dr. Kitaoka's cold manner. He actually partially turned his back to me during the appointment. He only did a cursory exam. He was rude and condescending. I'm surprised Mayo keeps this bad-attitude physician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 7th, 2015

4.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harold Kitaoka is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, MN.

  • Dr. Matt Dubiel

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Rochester, MN 0 mi

  • Dr. James Johnston

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Rochester, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Matthew Houdek

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Rochester, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6