The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harold Lawler III Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harold Lawler III?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harold Lawler III?

Ratings and Reviews

156 Ratings with 39 Comments

  • Excellent
    106
  • Great
    8
  • Good
    10
  • Poor
    12
  • Bad
    20
  • Excellent
    106
  • Great
    8
  • Good
    10
  • Poor
    12
  • Bad
    20

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
25.7 min

Showing 156 Ratings with 39 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2017

Brilliant Diagnostician and Concerned Physican

Dr. Hal Lawler was our family physician when we lived in Sarasota. He proved an astoundingly knowledgable practitioner with a gift for seemingly effortless and perfect diagnosis. He was always very concerned with our health. He has unflappable and with a welcoming, upbeat bedside manner. Dr. Lawler was the only physician our shy teenage daughter would see. We've since moved from Florida, but very much miss Dr. Hal Lawler. and wish him and his practice all the best. The people of South Pasadena are very fortunate to have Dr. Harold Lawler. Stephen Ames Berry

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

Harold Barros

I met him a few days ago in a medical appointment. I really enjoyed your objectivity and professionalism.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2017

Great Doctor

Knows what he's talking about. Does not over prescrib. Wonderful doctor!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

Security Guard

Dr. Lawler has done nothing but be a great friend and Dr. he takes care of my quality of life as well as my medications not only for pain but for my heart my cholesterol and he spends plenty of time listening to see how you're feeling and how your life is going he's the greatest doctor I have ever been to. he gets rid of all the riffraff and looks out for his patients as a great doctor would do his office staff are very friendly and try anyway they can to help you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

Awesome Doc

He helped me and saved my life by getting me off of street drugs. He does his job very well and and makes sure that you don't leave his office without proper medications. I recommend Dr Lawler to anyone going thru the struggle of getting off street drugs to go see him. He understands and listens to his patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2016

Happy patient

Dr. Lawler has been an outstanding doctor for the time that I spend with him which is approximately four years nobody is sure what happened to him but we would be very happy if he was able to see his patients to miss him very much. he is more than just a pain doctor he takes care of my blood pressure cholesterol private issues which he talks to you about anxiety and we all miss him very much. Talk to Lawler if you read this please try and reinstate yourself because you are missed for many reasons more than just medication your personality and your assistance is missed very much as well As your office staff who are outstanding people and are always helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2016

Dr Lawler is great

Dr Lawler has always been a great doctor. He has saved so many people. I hope everything turns out okay.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2016

Patient

Very thorough..... And helpful

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2016

Dr. Lawler is an amazing doctor very nice and took the time to get to know us. I believe one of his staff,Issac, has something to do with this. Issac worked at another doctor and that doctor was severely fined. Let's put two and two together.Issac if you're reading this stop selling out. These doctors are trying to Properly detox us and your greedy self doesn't care what happens to us.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 27th, 2016

Anything Heard?

I like Dr. Lawler. Now with that being said, i however did find that the way the unforseen circumstances has been handled is unprofessional. A lot of people, including myself depend on our medications. I know that shyt happens, but one the worst things ever is to be left in the dark with no light and not knowing if that lights ever going to return. So maybe an update or prediction on his return or a course of action that will be taken. I like Dr. Lawler and i know that shyt happens and i know it couldn't have been predicted, i hope he gets his problems untangled and learns something from this unfortunate event , im sure he will he's a pretty smart individual:

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

Best doc I ever had

Very smart know more then the 2 Dr's I used to see

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

Unhappy with fda

Best doctor if not for him I would be dead the government wants us all to die from Hermione overdose. It's all bullcrap.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harold Lawler III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Pasadena, FL.

  • Dr. Ewa Piszczek

    Internal Medicine

    South Pasadena, FL 0.09 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14
  • Dr. Abbas Sina

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Saint Petersburg, FL 0.16 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    29
  • Dr. Andrew Hayslett

    Internal Medicine

    Saint Petersburg, FL 0.16 mi

    4.3
    (2)
    1