The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harold Lin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harold Lin?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

Rude!

Just calling the office for a first time appointment set the pace for the whole visit. Staff was absolutely rude and unhelpful. I was treated as if I was a waste of time and effort. My career isn't in the medical reception profession, so don't expect me to know the codes and then glare at me with a sigh of exasperation when I ask for clarification. Manners or communication are NOT what you will find here. I don't care how many years of experience you have Dr. Lin... your bedside manner is out right shameful!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2011

First Class!

Thorough, caring, interested in my progress, attention to detail---Dr. Lin offers first class medical care. Because of this, I've stayed with Dr. Lin for some years now. His staff couldn't be better, more caring or more professional. The referral to specialists are with my needs in mind. I have complete confidence in my care with Dr. Lin and his staff. I do recommend him highly.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2011

Dr. Lin is the physician for my elderly mother. I take her to all appointments.We have never waited more than 10-15 minutes. As my mother's caregiver and health care agent Dr.Lin has always found time to talk to me about my concerns. He calls frequentlyregarding my mother's status in the nursing home. I simple do not understand the bad reviews unlessthose persons have no tolerance for hisrelatively heavy accent, however I understand him perfectly with some patience.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2010

Professionalism is lackng

The office manager (wife of the doctor) is a very unhappy and has a poor attitude. I asked if I could see the doctor during a immunization shot and I was told that if you see him, you would have to pay. I say "no, thanks" I can get that online as well and walked out. All I wanted to do was talk to him and ask about side effects, because the nurse wasn't able to answer my questions. The nurse was a backup nurse because the usual nurse was out on maternity. A few months go by and I get a bill for a copay and I am told by the office manager that I need to pay for that because they forgot. I called my insurance and was told by them (and I have a print out) that I do not have a co-pay obligation. Both my insurance and I will be sending this over to them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2010

Horrible!

This guy was harsh, mean and short with me. He reminded me of my dad who is a angry know it all Asian man. I felt like I had to justify why I was feeling the way that I was. He was rude with no feelings of compassion, did not crack a smile and tried to pull the "I'm the doctor and you are the young and stupid patient" card. His office staff "forgot" to put in my request to see my specialists and I had to call for them to realize it. He was the worst primary doctor that I have ever had and do not recommend anyone to go to him unless you want to feel inferior while suffering from his broken English and unprepared staff. As my headline said, Horrible!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harold Lin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Alamitos, CA.

  • Dr. Walter Schreiber

    Dr. Walter Schreiber

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Los Alamitos, CA

    5.0
    (1)
    49
  • Dr. Khalid Maznavi

    Internal Medicine

    Los Alamitos, CA

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Mohammad Raffat Jaber

    Internal Medicine, Vascular Surgery

    Los Alamitos, CA

    4.7
    (13)
    12