Overall Review

4.1
  • 64 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Superb dermatologist, best in the area!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Mermelstein who had always provided me excellent and accurate service and treatment along with a fantastic bedside manner and wonderful sense of humor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience with Dr. Mermelstein . Dr. Mermelstein was very informative and took his time explaining my issues with my foot/toe. I came into the office a lil early and was seen the time I was scheduled for. friendly, cool guy. He also gave me some cool samples for free, a personal Pumi Bar and samples of Idonia Herbal body cream. nice of him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent. Finally my skin is beginning to look better, after years of being so self conscious.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Very Knowedeable Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Reviewed on Yelp but I think people will see my review here. I want to help others if I can so they will avoid what I went through. Paying it forward. My Doctor moved and I was afraid to go to another Dermatologist since I had skin cancer twice and the second time had a problem as it was growing under my skin and they say basal cell carcinoma is no big deal - not in my case the second time. I lost the use of muscle over one side of my mouth but you can't tell thank goodness. My doctor handled it so well by referring me to an excellent surgeon that did MOHs Surgery and reconstructive surgery as well. I felt lost without him and never wanted to see another Dermatologist. I saw Dr. Mermelstein recently and I found him to be respectful and knowledgeable. I think he is a very good doctor and really wants to give patients the best medical care he can. I also think he treats the whole person which is important. I highly recommend him and wish I had gone to him after my Dermatologist moved instead of avoiding my dreaded visit to a Dermatologist. I told my story because I think Dr. Mermelstein would have handled my situation as well as my doctor did and so people take care of themselves and avoid what I went through. The cure, in my case, felt worse than the skin cancer which had no symptoms except a very small white looking pimple on the surface of my skin. I will never forget what I went through - the reconstructive surgery was the hardest part. Go to Dr. Mermelstein and you will be in good hands if you need a Dermatologist. I hope this helps someone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
Very pleased with the laser!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleased! I just started doing laser hair removal for my underarms and I'm getting great results with Dr. Mermelstein- thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have nothing but good things to say about Dr. Mermelstein and his staff! I struggle with both psoriasis and acne and my skin has been looking so much better!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2014
awesome doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He is attentive, realistic and honest about your condition. He spends time with you and seems like he genuinely cares. My face looks great because of him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2013
Very happy with this dr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I called the office to make an appointment and they squeezed me in the next day! It was for a rash but there were people there who were doing botox or stuff like that, and seemed to look good to me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2012
Two thumbs up
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to a few dermatologists about acne and hair removal. This has been by far the best experience. I felt like my concerns were addressed, and medications prescribed were appropriate for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen him for many years. He is always nice, professional and has always been on target. I would recommend him highly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 9th, 2012
Good Dermatologist
Wait time
10 minutes
I have been using Dr. Mermelstein since I was 25 years old, thats 11 years now. Mostly my problems were cosmetic, mole removals, laser treatments for spider veins on my face, etc. Each time I have seen him, I never felt rushed, he listened to my problems and asked a lot of questions before giving me several options. I have recommended him to several people who I see on a daily basis and they are also happy with him and see him yearly. He has Sunday appointments which is awesome. The only downfall I can think of, is that both the Mt. Vernon and the Riverdale offices need to be updated. Their showing their age and really need an overhaul, although the proceedure rooms are quite nice and modern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2011
doesn't care
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Didn't listen, prescribed something completely wrong for my complaint, was mostly interested in rushing me out and getting me to make another appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Harold Mermelstein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bronx, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Joshua Berger

44 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Peter Burk

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Philip Don

32 years experience

4.0 of 5