inactive

Dr. Harold Michlewitz MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Boston, MA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AMAZING AMOPUNT OF KNOWLEDGE! I AM VERY COMFORTABLE WITH DR. MICHLEWITZ AND TRUST HIM WITH MY LIFE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
amazing
Wait time
20.0 minutes
dr michlewitz is a very caring doctor. always make sure you completely understand. waits time can be long since he truely gives each patient the attention they derverse
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
Hands down one of the best in his profession
Wait time
20.0 minutes
I used to have Dr. Michlewitz as my OB/GYN many years ago and then I moved away and changed Dr's. I am sick of meeting a new DR or nurse midwife every time I walk through the doors of offices and I honestly think this is how a lot of practices are now a days. I moved back to the area and I am glad his office is accepting more patients. He was there for the birth of my oldest son and always met me at the hospital when I was having complications. Some people might be upset because he is not on time for his appointments, however give him a break because he is running up to the hospital to deliver women all the time. He does not just pass off his patients to other doctors on the labor and delivery floor and I respect that quality. His bedside manner is normal for a man, women might think he is a little shroud at first but he honestly is sincere. He is very understanding when it comes to major issues and responds well with detailed questions prior to any procedure. I would highly recommend him to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Expert in vulvar pain, pain during intercourse. Not great bedside manner, but overall, very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2010
GREAT DOCTOR!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT DOCTOR, HE IS VERY EDUCATION AND SMART! DELIVERED ALL 3 OF MY CHILDREN COULD NOT ASK FOR A BETTER DOCTOR!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He does not pay attetion to any patient and threat pregnant women like a piece of meat! He did a wrong dignosis in my pregnancy because he just had read the firt page of the exam that i did. Crazy man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2008
Always very busy to pay attention to patients
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This doc usually attends 3,4 patients at once. He doesn't pay attention neither mother or fetus! Only checks head size's fetus and fundus of uterus!!! Bad professional!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2016

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 2nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Harold Michlewitz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.