ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harold Rees Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harold Rees?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harold Rees?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

Gave my life back to me!

In 2012 this Dr. Harold Rees saved my leg and life following a knee replacement plus 2 more surgeries to clean out infection and a wound vac. Infection ended up in bone. Dr Rees removed replacement and I had a antibiotic spacer bar for 6 wks followed by a new replacement. In 2014 my husband and I traveled for 2 wks on our Goldwing Trike 1807 miles. Dr. Rees, staff and Loyola University Hospital you are highly recommended!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

Incomplete exam

Showed little interest in asking for specifics. Looked at one x-ray. Never went through any movement requests. Just a bored doctor wanting to go through the motions. Unimpressive demeanor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

He was an excellent surgeon. The do or was the ONLY doctor who ewould do the surgery as I have a disease called RSD. He did an excellent job.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

Young but engaging

Dr.Rees is very personable. Down to earth. A good fit for me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2013

The Best of the Best

Dr. Rees gave me my life back after a knee replacement. I had 1yr. prior a replacement with infection. No more pain! We are thanking Dr. Rees and staff and Loyola Hospital for the tremendous care I had. I didn't lose my life, or limb and I can walk. We are thanking God and also for the knowledge that he has given to Dr. Rees and Staff!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2012

Great Surgeon!!!!

Dr. Rees performed a revision on my left knee. He repaired the botched knee replacement work done previously and I am finally pain free in that knee after 6 years. He will be doing my right knee next, replaced twice already, by the supposed leading ortho group in Chicago. Dr. Rees is caring, kind, and compassionate to what I had gone through previously, and best of all , he is a great surgeon.Thank you Dr. Rees.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 11th, 2012

doctor not accessible

The surgery and follow-up were okay on the first surgery for a revision of hip.It is impossible to actually talk to him on the phone ever when there's a problem.Also hard to get in touch with his asst. that handles his calls. Very upsetting.Second revision did not solve the problem. Had the same problem getting to talk to the doctor about the problem.Ended up in the E.R. with a dislocation of the hip. Unacceptable.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harold Rees is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Maywood, IL.

  • Dr. Eric Szczesniak

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Maywood, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Mitchell Bernstein

    Dr. Mitchell Bernstein

    Orthopedic Surgery, Trauma Surgery

    Maywood, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    6
  • Dr. Roman Natoli

    Trauma Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Maywood, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    11