Neurological Surgeons, Neurologist (brain, nervous system), Surgical Specialist
22 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
Neurosurgical Associates
3601 21st St
Lubbock, TX 79410
(806) 797-2222
Locations and availability (1)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.0
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

15

Total Reviews

9

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.2142857142857 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2.6428571428571 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.2857142857143 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.2142857142857 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.0714285714286 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 2.7692307692308 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 37 minutes
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Thank you  |  show details
by Brooke K on Apr 2nd, 2014

Dr Smith is a top rated neurosurgeon in the USA. I know I did my home work. He saved my life. I would highly recommended him. Even after 9hours in surgery, and was in recovery, I didn't get sick. That's a gold star in my book

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Ellen W. on Jun 11th, 2013

Dr Smith gave me back my life! He is a highly skilled neurosurgeon and I am so very grateful he was available to use that talent for me. I drive 7 hours round trip to keep my visits with him. Thank you, Dr Smith, that I CAN drive!

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  Patient  |  show details
by L on Feb 7th, 2013

I was not impressed

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Patient  |  show details
Jul 26th, 2012

I am lucky to have Dr.Smith as my doctor! I tell everyone that I feel that the VERY best neurosurgeons are out in Lubbock! They are worth the drive way out west, and west Texas is lucky to have them.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr. Smith is an amazing asset to West Texas  |  show details
Nov 18th, 2011

I'll put it to you this way. Less than one year ago I couldn't walk across the room without a cane due to a brain tumor. Last week I finished the San Antonio half marathon. Dr. Smith is incredibly skilled, focused, and determined to fix what's wrong with you. If you need to have brain surgery in West Texas or Eastern New Mexico, look no further. I don't think you'll find anyone more skilled than him anywhere in the country.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Oct 26th, 2011

Lucky to be alive, he did brain surgery in 07 did not reach aneurysm, went to Dallas they did coiling much less evasive. Last time I sar him he told me to prepare to go blind, thank god I got a second opinion.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Excellent Doctor  |  show details
Oct 12th, 2011

He is down-to-Earth and easy to talk to. He knows what he is talking about and explains it all very well. I wouldn't want my brain cut into by anyone else.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  no title  |  show details
May 4th, 2011

He has no bedside manner and waiting time is over an hour even as youve bee placed in a room.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 20th, 2010

pompass, had never looked at my chart.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse