ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harold York Is this you?
  • 18
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harold York?


30 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

This doctor is a quack

This doctor needs stop practicing medicine. He was a quack back in the 80's when my kids were young and is worse now with my granddaughter. As an infant he didn't want her drinking water. Instead this fool had her on sports drinks. Now at the age of 5 he has prescribed Adderall for my granddaughter. He came to the conclusion of putting her on Adderall by asking 2 questions. 1) Does she sit still when eating her favorite food? 2) Does she sit still while watching her favorite TV show? First of all when she is watching something on TV she likes she zones into it. Second of all what 5 year old takes the time to sit down and eat a meal like an adult. I think instead of putting her on meds he should have referred her parents to parenting class. This doctor needs his license yanked.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

The best pediatrician in Metairie!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2014

I love Dr. York and his staff they are amazing. I called the day my daughter was sick and was able to get an appointment that day. The receptionist is amazing, very sweet and helpful. When you get into the office the wait times are very short and never longer than 15 minutes. After the nurse takes you back they were so sweet and kind to my daughter who was feel so bad, they made an unpleasant experience pleasant. Then on the way out the door they let her pick any sticker she wanted. She felt better after we left. I would recommend him to anyone looking for an all around great doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2014

My 2 sons have gone to Dr. York for years

Dr. York is a wonderful Pediatrician. He is very accurate and we've been very happy with him and his staff for many years. They are very careful and you get an appointment the same day and the wait time is never long at all. I switched to him many years ago after getting tired of waiting 3 and 4 hours to see my old team of pediatricians. It's never been that way with Dr. York. I completely trust him with both of my sons and would not go anywhere else. Very highly recommended.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2013

Had a vist because my child had a bad reaction to something. As I am telling him what is going on, he cuts me off and tells me what the problem is without knowing any information about her. He diagnosed her with mosquito bites. He did not care or took his time to find out the problem. To make matters worst, I told him he was not listening and he needs to so he can diagose her correctly. His response was, " I have been a Dr. for over 20 years, when you become a Dr. then you can talk to me". A few weeks later another reaction occured and I went to Dr. Meyn (which is excellent) and she told me she have allergies, not mosquito bites. If I did not have to put a star, he wouldn't have gotten any.

Wait time
15 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2012

Happy Parent!

Love this doctor. I know one of staff members and I just loved my experience. My children loved how the doctor spoke and interacted with them. I have been to several doctors but have never felt so confident. Appointment scheduling was a breeze and I had no wait at all. Hard to find an experienced doctor these days - he is a keeper!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2009

Most thorough doctor that I have ever seen.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harold York is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Metairie, LA.

  • Dr. Elizabeth Adams

    Dr. Elizabeth Adams

    Pediatrics

    Metairie, LA 0.52 mi

    5.0
    (13)
    23
  • Dr. Richard Oberhelman

    Infectious Disease, Pediatrics

    Metairie, LA 0.52 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    36
  • Dr. Terry Cummings

    Dr. Terry Cummings

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Metairie, LA 0.52 mi

    4.9
    (15)
    29