The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Haroon Rashid Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Haroon Rashid?


12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2016

Continue to recommend

Dr. Rashid is a very polite Doctor. He listens. He does not appear rushed or hurried. He does not carry an attitude that he is 'greater than' I am. His office is run well, his price for existing patients is much lower than most. At one time he took my insurance, now he does not. However, I have gone to him when my own G.P., thru my insurance, could not squeeze me in. We , (my spouse and I) pay a Very Hefty premium for our health insurance, that won't get you seen. Dr. Rashid's practice offers a walk in. Perfect for when life doesn't schedule my illness. I've sent two friends who were in-between plans, both were pleased. Bottom line, you won't please everyone all the time. I'm older,, I will not accept a timer by the door (it's happened) or inflated ego's in my doctor, and he made the cut ! That is.My opinion, for what it's worth. As for the last Star rating, who, please tell me, follows up after a normal visit? This isn't 1968 !!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

Not recommended

Rude, thinks very highly of himself and very bad of others Likes to show off his Mercedes

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

this is probably one of the best doctors around this area. He spends time with you and getting to know you unlike most doctors. He explains in detail anything that may be wrong and what to do to fix it.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

this is a great doctor, i would recommend anyone to go see him. he is polite and dont have a cocky attatued like most doctors to . he is great.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

I would not recommednd him

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2011

Great Doctor

I have been going to Dr. Rashid for about 8 yrs now. He has always listen to me and been very caring and professional. I would recommend him to anyone that needs a well knowledgeable and caring Dr.He doesn't rush you in and out like he is trying to make all the money he can in one day.He takes all the time you need to be able to tell him what your problem is and to be able to examine and diagnose you.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

3.0 Rating

October 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Haroon Rashid is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cumming, GA.

  • Dr. Elizabeth Bowen

    Family Medicine

    Cumming, GA 0 mi

    4.0
    (3)
    26
  • Dr. Robert Nelson

    Dr. Robert Nelson

    Family Medicine

    Cumming, GA 0.37 mi

    28
  • Dr. Mary Williams

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Cumming, GA 0.54 mi

    24