Dr. Jon Docherty Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Florence, SC

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.3)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
5 🌟
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Smart Smart Doctor at what he does!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
The best
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I travel about 70 miles to see dr. jon. It is worth it for me. I have Lupus and after 6 doctors and 8 yrs. he diagnosed it right away. I still have it, but now I can take better care of myself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2014
Extremely knowledgeable, caring and effective!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Docherty is definitely an expert in his field! I drive from Florence to Sumter for my appointments with Dr. Docherty and it is well worth it. His ability to explain in a way patients understand and his calm manner during exam is unmatched. Dr. Docherty practices "be here now" and as a result the patient never feels rushed. Not an easy task, but he has it mastered. I am so thankful to have Dr. Docherty practicing in our area. If I was able to give a 5 star rating I definitely would have!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2013
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Docherty is great. I haven't been diagnosed with Rheumatoid Arthritis but have terrible pain every day and flu like symptoms which come on without warning. Dr. Docherty has been treating me for 6+ years. He is very patient and spends as much time with me as I need. I love him and Wendi. Thanks Dr. D.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man helped my when no one else at Myrtle beach would believe that I was hardly able to pick myself off the couch or tiolet. & couldn't sleep with the cramping in the bottom part of my legs, after blood work & exams he had me up & being tollay independent again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Best rheumatologist there is, bar none.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Not only is he incredibly smart, he's unbelievably caring. He spent nearly an hour with me for my first appointment, and HE LISTENS! A doctor who actually takes the time to listen to you is so unusual these days. Add to that, he finally figured out what was wrong with me!Best doctor in the state.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2011
Caring, he knows his stuff... he stays current w/ new treatments
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Docherty! He was the only rheumatologist that could help me!

3.7 of 5
February 27th, 2011
Great doctor
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Docherty for several years. He takes time to listen to you and discussion any options that are available. I highly recommend him. His nurse and other office workers are always very friendly and helpful.

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2011
appointments
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It takes at least 3 months to see Dr. Docherty. He is a great doctor when you can get in to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jon Docherty Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Florence, SC.