The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jon Docherty Jr Is this you?
  • 20
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jon Docherty Jr?


28 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2015

5 🌟

Smart Smart Doctor at what he does!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

The best

I travel about 70 miles to see dr. jon. It is worth it for me. I have Lupus and after 6 doctors and 8 yrs. he diagnosed it right away. I still have it, but now I can take better care of myself.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2014

Extremely knowledgeable, caring and effective!!

Dr. Docherty is definitely an expert in his field! I drive from Florence to Sumter for my appointments with Dr. Docherty and it is well worth it. His ability to explain in a way patients understand and his calm manner during exam is unmatched. Dr. Docherty practices "be here now" and as a result the patient never feels rushed. Not an easy task, but he has it mastered. I am so thankful to have Dr. Docherty practicing in our area. If I was able to give a 5 star rating I definitely would have!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2013

I think Dr. Docherty is great. I haven't been diagnosed with Rheumatoid Arthritis but have terrible pain every day and flu like symptoms which come on without warning. Dr. Docherty has been treating me for 6+ years. He is very patient and spends as much time with me as I need. I love him and Wendi. Thanks Dr. D.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2013

This man helped my when no one else at Myrtle beach would believe that I was hardly able to pick myself off the couch or tiolet. & couldn't sleep with the cramping in the bottom part of my legs, after blood work & exams he had me up & being tollay independent again.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2012

Best rheumatologist there is, bar none.

Not only is he incredibly smart, he's unbelievably caring. He spent nearly an hour with me for my first appointment, and HE LISTENS! A doctor who actually takes the time to listen to you is so unusual these days. Add to that, he finally figured out what was wrong with me!Best doctor in the state.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2011

Caring, he knows his stuff... he stays current w/ new treatments
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2011

I love Dr. Docherty! He was the only rheumatologist that could help me!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 27th, 2011

Great doctor

I have been seeing Dr. Docherty for several years. He takes time to listen to you and discussion any options that are available. I highly recommend him. His nurse and other office workers are always very friendly and helpful.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2011

appointments

It takes at least 3 months to see Dr. Docherty. He is a great doctor when you can get in to see him.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

2.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jon Docherty Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Florence, SC.

  • Dr. John Culleton

    Dr. John Culleton

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Florence, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    31
  • Dr. Eduardo Donato

    Dr. Eduardo Donato

    Internal Medicine

    Florence, SC 0 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    26
  • Dr. Jon Docherty Sr

    Internal Medicine

    Florence, SC 0 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    41