Dr. Harriet Schanzer MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 72 patient ratings
  • 31 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.7 (-0.1)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Wait Time 13.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Great Family Physician
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Schanzer for many years and I've always had a positive experience. She listens to her patients and takes the time to understand your concerns. She is willing to search for solutions that suit each patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Recommendation
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Schanzer for several years and have always been very pleased with my care. She always does what is in your best interest. She listens and cares. Many of my friends go to her and we all feel the same adoration. Wonderful doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2016
Knowledgeable and Caring
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schanzer always takes time to hear and evaluate your concerns, and never leaves a stone unturned in determining the appropriate treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
patient
Primary Health group is a wonderful family setting. Everyone make you feel at home and Dr. Schanzer gives you a through exam.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing address. Schanzer for over 25 years. I totally trust her with my health care needs. She takes the time to listen to my concerns and addresses them and follows up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
The Ultimate in Compassionate Care!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schanzer is a first-class physician. She embodies the ultimate in compassionate care. She has cared for me for 25 years and helped me through many chronic conditions. She truly cares about her patients, and always takes the time and interest to get to know the whole person. She feels like part of our family. I would recommend Dr. Schanzer to anyone seeking a new physician!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schanzer has been my physician for almost 20 years and before that she cared for my mother. She is knowledgeable, caring, and compassionate. She is interested in the whole patient and when you are with her you feel like you are her only patient. I would recommend her and the staff to anyone seeking excellent health care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best doctors I have ever seen. She is caring and interested in my welfare. She offers the support needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schanzer has always made me feel that I was her only patient. She continues to be interested in my immediate family because she knows those relationships affect me and my health. She is a super doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Primary Health Group is the best...great service, great doctors, and friendly staff:) I would highly recommend...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2016
Iron bridge Doctors
Wait time
10 minutes
It is always easy and convenient to get an appointment when necessary and my doctor and her staff return calls and test results promptly. The offices are very neat and clean and every one is very professionals.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Harriet Schanzer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chester, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Sara Breeden

24 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Wayne Mathewson

24 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jason Fish

21 years experience

3.6 of 5