Dr. Harriet Schanzer MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Chester, VA

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 78 patient ratings
  • 39 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (-0.2)

78 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    1%
  • Bad
    1%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
competent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Schanzer is competent and efficient. She is good at solving my health problems. Her diagnostic skills are good. She is kind. Her lab can do most blood tests. She has been my family's doctor for years. I have specialists for certain conditions and they all know and respect her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
The best doctor.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr Schanzer she is the best doctor I have ever had.She is concerned about her patient and treating you as an individual .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017
Love this doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel that Dr Schanzer provides excellent care and listens to my concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Schanzer is a great doctor.She remembers her patients & their families.She makes you feel comfortable, she doesn't judge,.She really cares about your health. I am a diabetic & she has been on the journey with me all of the way.Thanks to her I have lost 30 plus pounds & doing good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2017
The best...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very professional and caring..would highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An excellent physician. Everyone should be so lucky as to find such a proficient medical practitioner. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2017
I have been seeing Dr. Schanzer for many years and am extremely satisfied. Everyone at the office is friendly and helpful, and I would highly recommend this facility.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Great Family Physician
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Schanzer for many years and I've always had a positive experience. She listens to her patients and takes the time to understand your concerns. She is willing to search for solutions that suit each patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Recommendation
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Schanzer for several years and have always been very pleased with my care. She always does what is in your best interest. She listens and cares. Many of my friends go to her and we all feel the same adoration. Wonderful doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2016
Knowledgeable and Caring
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schanzer always takes time to hear and evaluate your concerns, and never leaves a stone unturned in determining the appropriate treatment.

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2016
My Caring Provider
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
patient
Primary Health group is a wonderful family setting. Everyone make you feel at home and Dr. Schanzer gives you a through exam.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Our practice aims to deliver the highest quality patient care. We love to hear about these positive experiences. Thanks for sharing this feedback with us!



Nearby Doctors

Dr. Harriet Schanzer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chester, VA.