ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harriet Scheft Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harriet Scheft?

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harriet Scheft?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

Pain Management

Dr. Scheft is wonderful. She has helped me deal with my pain management very effectively with both medication and discussion.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

Quality care

I have type 1 bipolar disorder. Dr. Sheft has listened to my concerns about side effects on medication and works with me to adjust them. I have benefited from my appointments with her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2013

Lies,manipulates,screws with people,

She cant seem to figure out the difference between Depression and bipolar disorder and will ony feed you lots of meds she believes work even though you tell het THEY ARE NOT WORKING but says hey your better on them,better than what??? THEY ARE NOT WORKING and when you want to try another med she says NO when they are not working and you have tons of symptoms STILL if you try to go else where she screws with your new doctors and YOUR LIFE.What a mistake going to her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 6th, 2012

made my recovery worse!

I saw her a few times for pain management following a broken back and neck and fusion surgery. I was on narcotics, which was controlling my pain and had no side effects, but she advised I should switch onto something else (she deals with addiction, but that was not an issue for me). Over the next few months following this traumatic injury, I had increased pain and terrible mental and physical side effects from all the different medications she had me try. My parents even had to accompany me to the last visit because I was so fragile I needed a strong presence to judge that her medical advise for my situation was damaging.I switched to Beth Israel pain management, where they had me stabilize back onto the original narcotics I had been taking since they worked well for me, and my side effects neutralized. I should have never seen Dr. Scheft.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2011

Blew me off

Dismissive, disrespectful, uninformed, manipulative.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harriet Scheft is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salem, MA.

  • Dr. Corinna Mcallon

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Salem, MA 0 mi

    2.3
    (3)
    28
  • Dr. Jesse Kuzman

    Addiction Medicine

    Salem, MA 0.04 mi

  • Dr. Stefan Zora

    Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Salem, MA 0.37 mi

    3.7
    (9)
    43