ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harris Gellman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harris Gellman?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harris Gellman?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 16 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

Waited two hours past my appt time (the office does encourage you to call to see how far behind he is running), and was then told I must have a xray done in the office before Dr. Gellman would see me. I explained that #1)My insurance doesn't pay for xrays unless they are done in a Broward Health facility, and 2) His fee of $25.00 is $15.00 MORE than the co-pay I would pay under my plan and 3) what I am coming in for may not NEED an xray. After speaking to Dr. Gellman the young lady informed me he would not see me without an xray. I got my $20.00 co-pay back and left. Had the office informed me of this policy I never would have made an appointment. One star is one too many.

Doctor's Response

I am sorry that the patient doesn't understand that an X-ray is as important to an Orthopedic Hand Surgeon as an EKG is to a Cardiologist. I regularly find 12-15 diagnosed bone tumors each year. Having X-rays done at the time of the visit saves the patients a second trip to the radiologist. Most commonly we get special views that are not routinely done as part of the standard x-ray series. If we are informed that cost is an issue, accommodation can be made, Most importantly, the patient comes to the doctor for a diagnosis of their problem, if they knew what studies to do, and how to diagnose and treat their problem there would be no need to see a doctor.

SHOW
Wait time
56 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

Grateful person

He is a very good person and surgeon, and nice staff.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2015

Excellent Doctor and staff!

It's been about 6 years since I've seen Dr Gellman. He was great with me. He saved my left hand when I had contracted an aggressive infection. Between his care and the daily wound therapy his office provided, I have no doubt about his concern for his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

He was very caring. I have small children and he was very understanding. He accomodated my schedule and did a great job on my surgery - no scar!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

Dr. Gellman is an absolute professional! As a pianist, my hands are my livelihood and he protected them with a very conservative approach to my treatment. I was afraid and untrusting after a bad experience with another doctor, but Dr. Gellman turned my unfortunate situation around to be as painless as possible. I am so grateful for his expertise.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2014

Excellent Surgeon and Physician

I fractured my wrist. The general orthopedist at the hospital did the best he could do at the time. He referred my to Dr. Gellman, and referred to him as the best hand surgeon he had ever met. I was in pain, had nerve damage and my wrist was deformed. After I had surgery with Dr Gellman my wrist and hand are good as new. Thank you Dr Gellman.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2013

Excellent Doctor

I have read other reviews here and I can say they really do not reflect my experience with Dr. Gellman, He was caring and kind. I had been to other doctors for the same problem but he was the only one who actually took the time to figure out what was wrong with my wrist.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2012

He questioned as to whether the pain that I had was "legitimate". He made this weird analogy that "Just because you see a red fire engine doesn't mean there is a fire." He thought that my pain that I had was due to an accident that involved my wrist. If he had taken the time to check my elbow, he would have found that the ulnar nerve had been crushed in my cubital tunnel.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2012

Excellent!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2012

Excellent!

What an exceptional Doctor, specializing in hands...Dr. Gellman knows his stuff, takes his time and has an excellent reputation and bedside manner. He treated my son and couldn't have been better!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2012

Nasty guy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2012

A very good experience

Wait time is long even though patients are screened by several staff for X-rays, etc. Was referred to him by a nurse practitioner whose mother had been denied treatment due to high risk factors, but had very successful results due to Dr. Gellman's expertise.My results were successful, too.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harris Gellman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Coral Springs, FL.

  • Dr. Purnell Traverso

    Dr. Purnell Traverso

    Surgery of the Hand, General Surgery

    Coral Springs, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    9
  • Dr. Barney Horvath

    Dr. Barney Horvath

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Coral Springs, FL 0.07 mi

    3.9
    (25)
    46
  • Dr. Steven Greenberg

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Coral Springs, FL 0.22 mi

    4.0
    (9)
    25