Dr. Harris Gellman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

2.2 (-1.1)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    37%
  • Wait Time 40.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Waited two hours past my appt time (the office does encourage you to call to see how far behind he is running), and was then told I must have a xray done in the office before Dr. Gellman would see me. I explained that #1)My insurance doesn't pay for xrays unless they are done in a Broward Health facility, and 2) His fee of $25.00 is $15.00 MORE than the co-pay I would pay under my plan and 3) what I am coming in for may not NEED an xray. After speaking to Dr. Gellman the young lady informed me he would not see me without an xray. I got my $20.00 co-pay back and left. Had the office informed me of this policy I never would have made an appointment. One star is one too many.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2015
Grateful person
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very good person and surgeon, and nice staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015
Excellent Doctor and staff!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's been about 6 years since I've seen Dr Gellman. He was great with me. He saved my left hand when I had contracted an aggressive infection. Between his care and the daily wound therapy his office provided, I have no doubt about his concern for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very caring. I have small children and he was very understanding. He accomodated my schedule and did a great job on my surgery - no scar!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gellman is an absolute professional! As a pianist, my hands are my livelihood and he protected them with a very conservative approach to my treatment. I was afraid and untrusting after a bad experience with another doctor, but Dr. Gellman turned my unfortunate situation around to be as painless as possible. I am so grateful for his expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2014
Excellent Surgeon and Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I fractured my wrist. The general orthopedist at the hospital did the best he could do at the time. He referred my to Dr. Gellman, and referred to him as the best hand surgeon he had ever met. I was in pain, had nerve damage and my wrist was deformed. After I had surgery with Dr Gellman my wrist and hand are good as new. Thank you Dr Gellman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2013
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have read other reviews here and I can say they really do not reflect my experience with Dr. Gellman, He was caring and kind. I had been to other doctors for the same problem but he was the only one who actually took the time to figure out what was wrong with my wrist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He questioned as to whether the pain that I had was "legitimate". He made this weird analogy that "Just because you see a red fire engine doesn't mean there is a fire." He thought that my pain that I had was due to an accident that involved my wrist. If he had taken the time to check my elbow, he would have found that the ulnar nerve had been crushed in my cubital tunnel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2012
Excellent!
Wait time
20 minutes
What an exceptional Doctor, specializing in hands...Dr. Gellman knows his stuff, takes his time and has an excellent reputation and bedside manner. He treated my son and couldn't have been better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2012
A very good experience
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time is long even though patients are screened by several staff for X-rays, etc. Was referred to him by a nurse practitioner whose mother had been denied treatment due to high risk factors, but had very successful results due to Dr. Gellman's expertise.My results were successful, too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2011
Skeeved me out!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The waiting room was cramped with what looked like my Grandmother's dining room chairs. Office cluterred and dirty. Dr. Gellman himself was unkempt: unshaven, dirty uncombed hair, and a big stain on the front of his dingy white lab coat. Seemed to rush through the visit, and verbally berated the very nice young X-ray tech in my presence. I decided to go elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Harris Gellman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pompano Beach, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Purnell Traverso

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Barney Horvath

45 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Keith Kurland

37 years experience

3.8 of 5